Balsamic Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This was great! I toasted the bread in a skillet using butter instead of oil - yum! Today I'm going to turn this into a salad, cubing the bread and adding mozzarella, can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This is a great Bruschetta recipe, I do suggest de seeding the tomatoes which should be easy enough to do with Roma tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Great recipe! I scooped the seeds out of all the tomatoes as suggested by another reviewer. The bruschetta was perfect and not too wet. Instead of using the parmesan cheese in the bruschetta, I toasted the bread with a layer of garlic and herb goat cheese and then topped it with the bruschetta. The mixture of the goat cheese with the bruschetta was fantastic! Please try this recipe with garlic and herb goat cheese on the bread because it makes this recipe so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candipop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This was such a hit with friends and family. I took it to a picnic and my family begged me to leave some behind so we could eat it upon our return. I didn't have time to let it sit and it was still good. But, upon getting home and eating it after the flavors had had a chance to fuse, well ... it was fanatastic. A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Quick and easy to prepare. I add 1/2 cup of sundries tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carri Conner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I made enough for 30 people and it was gone in about 20 minutes! don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamSBD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Photo by priyanka
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
It's awesome!! Try experimenting with the herbs. I tried parsley instead of basil & it turned out quite well. The trick is to prepare the mixture and keep it for an hour or so before eating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
5 STARS! If you are reading this and are planning on serving an amazing summer appetizer please try this recipe. I like a recipe when I don’t have to change anything, just follow directions and use the listed ingredients. Only thing I did different based on another user review was that I drizzled olive oil and garlic salt on the bread before toasting it in the oven, I also added shredded mozzarella cheese to give the bread a boost. Delicious, I’m so happy I took the chance to try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
OMGosh! This is FANTASTICK! I just made this, I put extra garlic, fresh basil, and extra cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I added red onion and extra cheese. Easy to follow and prepare. Turned out great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States