Balsamic Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
awesome recipe. i do let it all marinate for about an hour or so before i put it on bread. i sliced garlic and rub in the bread prior to toasting the bread. then put the mixture on. i've made it about 8 times so far. perfect in the winter spring and summer! delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Budd Lake, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
really good delicious i add chunks of feta cheese delish!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Love this on toasted french bread that has been rubbed with a little olive oil & garlic. Try it with goat cheese--delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Ten Sleep, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I served this at a dinner party last night and everyone loved it! I had read the "most helpful" reviews to get tips and did the following. Cut Roma tomatoes in half and spoon out seeds. Lay halves down on paper towels to drain while making and mixing the other ingredients. I used measurements as per the recipe and I used really good, 18 year aged, balsamic vinegar (that, I think, was key to making this taste so good!). Next, I chopped tomatoes and mixed everything and refrigerated. I made the toasted slices by brushing olive oil on them, sprinkling each with garlic powder and Italian herbs, then toasted on a cookie sheet under the broiler. I let my guests spoon on the brushetta to the toast so they could take as little or much as they wanted. I noticed the mounds of brushetta grow on their toasts after they tasted it! Really great recipe; a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Great tasting. Because I didn't have roma tomatos, I just used 2 reuglar big tomatos instead. I wish I had drained more juice before I mixed them all though! I added more balsamic than called, about 2 T sugar, 1/2 medium-sized red onion, 1 t red wine vinegar, and parsley flakes. I toasted baguette slices and topped them with chilled bruschetta. Definitely got more than 8 servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Not as good as I expected. Needs more basil and balsamic vinegar to improve on taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Awesome! i hadded a little extra garlic......because i like garlic. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This was wonderful. I took it to a house party and everyone loved it. I did add a bit more balsamic vinegar and it turned out great. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
We have a restaurant here that serves this recipe as an appetizer but spreads an herbed cheese like Boursin on the bottom of the bread before topping with the tomato mixture with added chooped red onion. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stouchy
Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States