Balsamic Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This is the recipe I will use for bruschetta from now on. I didn't use the olive oil (my preference) and I also added some finely chopped onion (maybe 1/4 of a small onion). I melted mozz cheese on bread and spooned ontop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
wonderful. will def make it. definitely tastes better after sitting in fridge overnight. loved it. i added a bit of diced red onion in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This was really great---I did an "appetizer" dinner on a warm nite--deviled eggs, bacon wrapped olives, Watermelon Salad, and these on toasted bread rounds--it was super good! I made all the things early in the morning to let flavors blend--took a bit of time, but when dinner rolled around, toast the bread and you're good to go. Will definitely do the Bruschetta many more times, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
DELICIOUS! I knew I had to try this recipe after Deb C., Saveur631 and bellepepper reviewed this. I used fresh tomatoes and basil from our garden. I mixed up the tomato mixture about an hour before topping the bread to give the flavors time to meld. This recipe did not disappoint. It was a nice side to 'Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad' another recipe from AR. My family is looking forward to having this recipe again. Next time, I'm going to add some red/purple onion to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I think this recipe is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Shepherd
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Thank you for a great recipe. Just as it is was perfect for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Very good, but then I knew it would be! Tomatoes, basil and balsamic vinegar is just a winning combination! I scaled this to 2 servings for a snack for Hubs and me. We enjoyed it just as written, but I also added some shredded mozzarella/provolone blend to a few and popped them under the broiler just long enough to melt the cheese. Also very good. I love bruschetta, so I know I’ll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Try this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This is so good for a light lunch on a hot day. I didn't even let it sit, I'll try to the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Such a nice, refreshing appetizer! I followed the recipe as written and it was perfect. I served over toasted baguette brushed with olive oil and sprinkled with basil. That balsamic vinegar soaks into the toast, mmmm......just delicious. Perfect summer entertaining recipe. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur

Displaying results 121-130 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States