Balsamic Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
This was an excellent recipe! I made it with fresh beefsteak tomatoes from the garden, fresh basil, and flavored oil and vinegar. There's a great oil place in Marietta, GA called the Oil and Vine Company that I get lots of unique oils from when I visit the Atlanta area. I used their basil-infused olive oil and their strawberry balsamic vinegar. I took other suggestions and cut the tomatoes in quarters, then I scooped out the seeds and mushy center. The bruschetta was a lot less watery doing this! My husband says this is the best bruschetta he has ever had. He was eating it out of the bowl on a spoon! I will definitely be making this again with all my wonderful fresh foods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missuscurlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
It is amazing...altered it just a bit with the kind of cheese I used but it is YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
This was delicious and oh so easy to make. I drizzled olive oil and sparingly sprinkled garlic powder, parsley, and dried basil leaves on the french bread before toasting it in the oven. I also added some chopped up onions to the mix. The warm toasted bread with the cold balsamic bruschetta spread was heavenly. I will be making this often, as it is a healthy and simple dish to make for a quick snack. Absolutely delectable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
This recipe is super easy! It's refreshing and tastes very good! My husband ate the whole thing! I would've taken a picture, but it didn't last that long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Awesome...just...awesome. My friends and I really enjoyed it!! I added those little balls of mozzarella. Mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
love it, took to a picnic, toasted bread, wrapped it in tin foil, next time i make this will use half of the balsimic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecelia Prince

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodburn, Oregon, USA
Living In: Madras, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
To much garlic for my taste, otherwise its delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Medley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Amazing! make this every time my cousins come over, so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I doubled the garlic had no complaints
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Bruschetta

See how to make a simple fresh tomato appetizer with a little balsamic kick.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States