Balsamic Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This was delicious. I added some zuchinni to the onion and red pepper. I also used good cheddar instead of blue cheese. Will serve this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I used red onion, bell pepper and asparagus. I reduced the balsemic with the veggies while I broiled the fish, then added the veggies and cheese and broiled until the cheese was melted. Everyone LOVED this. I did use sharp cheddar for husband and kids because they don't like blue cheese. They still loved it. I had to use soy cheese for mine and it was still awesome, so this is very adaptable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Delish! Fantastic tilapia recipe! I ended up broiling it on low for a few minutes at the end. Also, I served with rice instead of the greens. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I finally found a recipe that would make tilapia (or any fish fillet) more interesting! I modified the recipe by adding a bit of blackened seasoning to the fish. I placed the fish in baking dish lined with slightly greased al foil. Instead of blue cheese, I used chedder which I think it's a mistake as the flavor was not strong enough. Next time will use blue cheese or feta cheese. Also, I will add 1/2 more tablespoon of balsamic vinegar to the onion and red pepper although I think for most people, 2 tablespoon should be enough. I baked the fish at 400 for 15 minutes and for the first time, I received compliments from husband on tilapia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Good stuff. Had to make sub the blue cheese w/ feta since I think blue cheese is one of the worst tasting substances on the planet. Cook time is approximately 20 minutes. I might try a little shorter time next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Nburgin
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I used Feta instead of Blue Cheese, also used Green, Orange, & Red pepper. I served over Jasmine Rice. It was fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nburgin
Home Town: Paris, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Awesoime! Literally the best fish recipe I have found on here. TRY IT! I divided the bleu cheese part of the recipe w/ 1/2 crumbles and 1/2 QUALITY bleu cheese dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Really delicious! Followed the recipe almost exactly, just did a half red pepper and a half yellow pepper. Only thing I left out was the cheese because I didn't have any. It was great without it, but I'm sure it'd be even better with the blue cheese. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I must admit that in my opinion tilapia is not the most exciting fish to work with - but this recipe makes it something extraordinary. I used feta cheese instead of blue, and was pleasantly surprised by the delicious results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Extra sauce would be great over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States