Balsamic Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This was delicious. I added some zuchinni to the onion and red pepper. I also used good cheddar instead of blue cheese. Will serve this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I used red onion, bell pepper and asparagus. I reduced the balsemic with the veggies while I broiled the fish, then added the veggies and cheese and broiled until the cheese was melted. Everyone LOVED this. I did use sharp cheddar for husband and kids because they don't like blue cheese. They still loved it. I had to use soy cheese for mine and it was still awesome, so this is very adaptable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Delish! Fantastic tilapia recipe! I ended up broiling it on low for a few minutes at the end. Also, I served with rice instead of the greens. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I finally found a recipe that would make tilapia (or any fish fillet) more interesting! I modified the recipe by adding a bit of blackened seasoning to the fish. I placed the fish in baking dish lined with slightly greased al foil. Instead of blue cheese, I used chedder which I think it's a mistake as the flavor was not strong enough. Next time will use blue cheese or feta cheese. Also, I will add 1/2 more tablespoon of balsamic vinegar to the onion and red pepper although I think for most people, 2 tablespoon should be enough. I baked the fish at 400 for 15 minutes and for the first time, I received compliments from husband on tilapia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Good stuff. Had to make sub the blue cheese w/ feta since I think blue cheese is one of the worst tasting substances on the planet. Cook time is approximately 20 minutes. I might try a little shorter time next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Nburgin
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I used Feta instead of Blue Cheese, also used Green, Orange, & Red pepper. I served over Jasmine Rice. It was fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nburgin
Home Town: Paris, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Awesoime! Literally the best fish recipe I have found on here. TRY IT! I divided the bleu cheese part of the recipe w/ 1/2 crumbles and 1/2 QUALITY bleu cheese dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Really delicious! Followed the recipe almost exactly, just did a half red pepper and a half yellow pepper. Only thing I left out was the cheese because I didn't have any. It was great without it, but I'm sure it'd be even better with the blue cheese. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I must admit that in my opinion tilapia is not the most exciting fish to work with - but this recipe makes it something extraordinary. I used feta cheese instead of blue, and was pleasantly surprised by the delicious results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Extra sauce would be great over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States