Balsamic Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Made as it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
My new favorite recipe for tilapia! I added zucchini and garlic to the pepper and onion mixture, and I used a little more than the 2T of balsamic vinegar. I also omitted the cheese and baked at 350 for 15 minutes. I might try broiling it for a few minutes next time, as per some of the other comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thatpoliscinerd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Delicious! I used apple cider vinegar & feta cheese instead, cut out the peppers, & it was excellent! Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I used feta instead of blue cheese (my boys don't like it, unfortunately) and it turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Love this recipe! I didn't have blue cheese so I substituted parmesan cheese and it turned out so delicious. I also added a little minced garlic with the onions and bell peppers, as well as a teaspoon of sugar to caramelize the balsamic vinegar. Very tasty! This will make it to our weekly meal rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcarleton

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Fabulous !! Stumbled upon this recipe and happy I did. Have made it a few times since. Left the cheese out, still great. I added baby portabella mushrooms last time.(very good). takes only a few minutes to put together and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
really really good..I used feta cheese instead of blue cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I used red onion and red, orange, yellow peppers. I also used feta cheese instead of blue cheese. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
loved it!! i added dill, rosemary, and a touch of cajun for some spice. found out too late that i didtn have the blue cheeze :( but used asiago and montery and cheddar and served it over fresh spinach leaves. .... turned out AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This was simply amazing! I stumbled upon this recipe while looking for something to do with tilapia I had on hand and now our family has a new favorite fish dish! Tastes like something you would be served in an excellent restaurant. I only had about 1/4 cup of blue cheese, so can't wait to try it with the amount called for, although I think a whole cup might be a bit much. Also, I sprinkled kosher salt and a tiny bit of garlic pepper on the fish before topping with the peppers and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WyoWino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States