Balsamic Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
All I can say is that I was not a fish lover AT ALL...As a matter of fact, I was a hater. This dish converted me by giving me a very light fish, with a very light sauce and the crisp of veges. YUM! YUM! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Wow my family finaly ate FISH! FISH! My children did not even get in trouble for fussing about EATTING FISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
only changes I made was to add 1 extra T. of Balsamic and some garlic. I also used Feta cheese and served it with brown rice. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Pretty much followed the recipe, only difference was I added some yellow squash to the onion & red pepper and served over rice. It was DELICIOUS. My hubby and 5-year-old son cleaned their plates. Hubby actually said... "That was totally gnarly!"... HaHaHa! I'd say that's a stamp of approval... Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muellerdeb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Easy and tasty recipe. I served it over whole wheat fettucini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Really tasty! Used feta instead of blue cheese and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
The blue cheese seemed to almost take away from the flavors of the fish. I'd recommend using less, if any, if you want to taste the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was very tasty! I used more balsamic than it called for and didn't measure my onions and peppers. I also didn't use the bleu cheese or salad greens. But the combo of those sauteed veggies and the vinegar is scrumptious! I am not a big fish fan, but know it is good for me. So I was very pleased to find a recipe that made the fish yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Easy dish. I used a red onion and added asparagus. Instead of blue cheeze, I used gorgonzola, which has a smoother flavor. When plating the dish, I put the full stems of asparagus on top and drizzled Dellalo Balsamic Glaze over the dish. Not only did it look great, but it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I was surprised how great this turned out because it sounded so simple -- and it really was easy to prepare AND clean up! The ingredients are easily on hand and this will probably become a regular in our tilapia recipe rotation. We served it over white riceinstead of salad greens, which was a nice side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States