Balsamic Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Seriously delicious. I used halved cherry tomatoes (in lieu of the red bell pepper). I highly recommend this substitution. The tomatoes roast in the oven and are a fabulous / sweet compliment to the blue cheese. I also used a light champagne vinegrette to dress the greens. Sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
awesome, awesome. made exactly as directed and this will be a new standard. going to try it with cod tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Thanks for helping me find a new delicious way to serve fish. I used an italian cheese blend because I'm not a fan of blue cheese, and an italian seasoned salt instead of plain S&P. Love the suggestion someone had of adding zucchini to the pepper/onion topping, which is absolutely fantastic and could go with just about anything IMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This was a great dish. Even better the second. I don't like blue cheese but in recipe it was good. Baking the cheese I feel changed its flavor. Anyone that substituted should really give it a try, I'm glad it did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy Gulgren
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was perfect for my husband's low carb diet he has been on. I didn't have blue cheese so I used feta. The combination of balsamic vinegar with the cheese and mixed greens really makes for a nice tilapia salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Gulgren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
SO GOOD! I seriously love this recipe. I used feta cheese instead. THANK YOU for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This is a great recipe- and I would imagine from my one experience very versatile. I added mushrooms and garlic to the veggie mixture and baked it about 15 minutes at 350, topping with freshly grated parmesan. Tilapia can be pretty boring- but this was fresh and tasty. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Awesome. I followed the recipe exactly but used red, green, yellow and orange bell peppers with the onion, then Parmesan cheese because that's what I had. Baked for 15 minutes and turned out fabulous. Served with leftover mashed potatoes... YUM :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
i really liked it, I added shredded zucchini, thought it was good over salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I made this a few weeks ago and it was DELICIOUS!! Guess what??? I'm making it again tonight. I am going to try Feta cheese this time as others have suggested but my husband and I still loved it with Blue Cheese. Also, adding a few other veggies to the mix and will serve with rice and garlic bread. Thanks so much for sharing this :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Maineville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States