Balsamic Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
SO GOOD! I seriously love this recipe. I used feta cheese instead. THANK YOU for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This is a great recipe- and I would imagine from my one experience very versatile. I added mushrooms and garlic to the veggie mixture and baked it about 15 minutes at 350, topping with freshly grated parmesan. Tilapia can be pretty boring- but this was fresh and tasty. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Awesome. I followed the recipe exactly but used red, green, yellow and orange bell peppers with the onion, then Parmesan cheese because that's what I had. Baked for 15 minutes and turned out fabulous. Served with leftover mashed potatoes... YUM :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
i really liked it, I added shredded zucchini, thought it was good over salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I made this a few weeks ago and it was DELICIOUS!! Guess what??? I'm making it again tonight. I am going to try Feta cheese this time as others have suggested but my husband and I still loved it with Blue Cheese. Also, adding a few other veggies to the mix and will serve with rice and garlic bread. Thanks so much for sharing this :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Maineville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Made this for dinner on Sunday for a big group. I know it was a hit because my brother, who is a gourmet cook even asked for the recipe. I did as a few others suggested and swapped feta for the blue cheese. Instead of just salt & pepper, I sprinkled lightly with Old Bay seafood seasoning but want to try a blackened or creole spice next. I also did a balsamic reduction with about 1/2 c. vinegar. When the fish is finished from the oven and plated atop the greens - drizzle the thickened vinegar lightly over the top of fish and pepper/onion mixture. Looks and tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Loved it-added slicews muchrooms w/opions/peppers.Served over chopped spinach w.sun dried tomatoes & capers. Uped Feta cheese since I had no BluChs. It came out great! It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This recipe is delicious! I subbed Parmesan cheese for the blue cheese and served it with Farro, our new favorite grain...much more satisfying than rice. The fish was simple but elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I didn't have cheese so skipped that. Added a little cayenne and some shrimp and capers, otherwise followed recipe. VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Mmmm, the blue cheese completely overtook the fish. Not a fan unfortunately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States