Balsamic Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This was gourmet tasting and looking! My husband liked it just the way it was written out. I added Raspberry walnut vinaigrette to mine to give it some sweet. Maybe just some cranberries would have done the trick too. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Amazing. I used goat cheese in place of blue cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabithafsu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tamworth, Staffordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This recipe is a keeper. I didn't have blue cheese, so I used goat cheese and it was wonderful! I think blue cheese or feta cheese would go super as well.I served it along side of salad, quinoa with roasted veggies, and rosemary bread. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Fast and easy. Added carrots, but will probably use summer squash or zuccini next time instead. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Seriously delicious. I used halved cherry tomatoes (in lieu of the red bell pepper). I highly recommend this substitution. The tomatoes roast in the oven and are a fabulous / sweet compliment to the blue cheese. I also used a light champagne vinegrette to dress the greens. Sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
awesome, awesome. made exactly as directed and this will be a new standard. going to try it with cod tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Thanks for helping me find a new delicious way to serve fish. I used an italian cheese blend because I'm not a fan of blue cheese, and an italian seasoned salt instead of plain S&P. Love the suggestion someone had of adding zucchini to the pepper/onion topping, which is absolutely fantastic and could go with just about anything IMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This was a great dish. Even better the second. I don't like blue cheese but in recipe it was good. Baking the cheese I feel changed its flavor. Anyone that substituted should really give it a try, I'm glad it did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy Jean
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was perfect for my husband's low carb diet he has been on. I didn't have blue cheese so I used feta. The combination of balsamic vinegar with the cheese and mixed greens really makes for a nice tilapia salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
SO GOOD! I seriously love this recipe. I used feta cheese instead. THANK YOU for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States