Balsamic Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This is wonderful! I had to change only a slight few things as I didn;t have everything on hand. I used zucchini instead of pepper and gorgonzola (Italian Blue Cheese). I also 'baked' it in our bbq on bricks. We all thought it was outstanding and I WILL DEFINITELY be using this recipe over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This is one our staple fish meals. My husband dislikes plain fish so this one meets all the touch points of a great meal, good for you with great flavor. I use any color of peppers available and have used both feta and blue cheese. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I added 1 Zucchini and a handful of broccoli. The fish was too bland-possibly because I didn't let the balsamic juices soak into the fish long enough before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Very good. Omitted cheese, added fresh garlic. Recommend using a more concentrated, aged balsamic for more flavor. Cheese not necessary but would be a nice touch. I didn't have the appropriate type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This is a delicious recipe! I tweaked the recipe very slightly, though; I used less blue cheese & olive oil to lessen the fat content. I broiled the fish for the last few minutes, too. I will try it with feta cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This was delicious! Kids and hubby both asked when I was making this again. Subbed Feta for bleu cheese because that was hat I had on hand. Served it over baby greens, which added another layer of taste and texture and made for a colorful presentation. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Litwicki Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This was gourmet tasting and looking! My husband liked it just the way it was written out. I added Raspberry walnut vinaigrette to mine to give it some sweet. Maybe just some cranberries would have done the trick too. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Amazing. I used goat cheese in place of blue cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabithafsu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tamworth, Staffordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This recipe is a keeper. I didn't have blue cheese, so I used goat cheese and it was wonderful! I think blue cheese or feta cheese would go super as well.I served it along side of salad, quinoa with roasted veggies, and rosemary bread. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Fast and easy. Added carrots, but will probably use summer squash or zuccini next time instead. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States