Balsamic Baked Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This dish is absolutely fantastic. I used strips of yellow and red pepper and onion. I keep fresh frozen tilapia in the freezer as well as prepared onion and pepper strips. This dish comes together very quickly with the frozen peppers and onions. An excellent, low calorie dish on the table from freezer in less than 30 minutes. Healthy, fast and low calorie, this can't be beat!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Very easy, tasty and pretty! I used mahi mahi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathyb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Wow! Great tasting recipe that I had some initial doubts about. Blue cheese and fish??? Yes, it works especially as a foil to the sweet peppers and the onion, not to mention the pairing with the balsamic vinegar. One addition I made was to sautee some sliced mushrooms after the onions and peppers cooked down a bit. I did not add a full cup of blue cheese as I thought it would be too much. Instead, I added about a scant quarter cup. I served it over buttered orzo with pecorino romano, salt and pepper. Husband thought it was company-worthy and a great dish that he raved about four separate times! Can't wait to make again over the mixed greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I used about half the blue cheese and it was perfect. Baked it for 20 minutes. Yum and thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betsyjane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This is wonderful! I had to change only a slight few things as I didn;t have everything on hand. I used zucchini instead of pepper and gorgonzola (Italian Blue Cheese). I also 'baked' it in our bbq on bricks. We all thought it was outstanding and I WILL DEFINITELY be using this recipe over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This is one our staple fish meals. My husband dislikes plain fish so this one meets all the touch points of a great meal, good for you with great flavor. I use any color of peppers available and have used both feta and blue cheese. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I added 1 Zucchini and a handful of broccoli. The fish was too bland-possibly because I didn't let the balsamic juices soak into the fish long enough before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Very good. Omitted cheese, added fresh garlic. Recommend using a more concentrated, aged balsamic for more flavor. Cheese not necessary but would be a nice touch. I didn't have the appropriate type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This is a delicious recipe! I tweaked the recipe very slightly, though; I used less blue cheese & olive oil to lessen the fat content. I broiled the fish for the last few minutes, too. I will try it with feta cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This was delicious! Kids and hubby both asked when I was making this again. Subbed Feta for bleu cheese because that was hat I had on hand. Served it over baby greens, which added another layer of taste and texture and made for a colorful presentation. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Litwicki Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States