Baklava Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Have you tried using rose water in your recipe? It's just rose extract and water, but when I went to the Greek festival and got baklava, the rose water made a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This version is NOT Turkish and almost every country in Europe has their own version. Greeks make it with almonds or walnuts. I know the Lebanese use pistachios and don't pore syrup over it and its usually dry. Whatver the case THIS Greek style baklava is great. I love th suggestions too. I'm going to make his for my hubby's birthday since he loves eating and probably breathing Greek food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina_Papou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
It's Turkish, but great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Thanks, 1st time making Baklava followed a few hints from the other bakers, It was a hit with the family !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This is the first time I have ever made BAKLAVA. With everyone telling me how difficult fillo dough is to work with I was a little skeptical. It wasn't hard at all. My tips: Oven temp 530 degrees. I put the BUTTER in a pampered chef spray bottle. This made spreading the butter EASY & FAST. I did NOT put a damp towel over the fillo dough, instead: I put a piece of wax paper in the FREEZER for about 10 minutes. I would put it on the fillo dough in between the time I was making my layers. YOU CAN DO THIS! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I made this for 1st time this thanksgiving, it was absolutely delish. However I don t think I should make it too often as it is ADDICTIVE, one piece is a just a tease. IAs long as it's around I can t help eating it! Barb in Scranton,Pa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I was looking for a great recipe and this is it! I made 1 1/2 times the syrup like others said and found it to be perfect. I added a cinnamon stick and zest from a limequat (I had one fresh off of the tree) to the water and sugar before boiling and it provided a very good flavor. I will make this recipe for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years now so thought I would write a review. I give this as a gift to my neighbors at Christmas, they think I slaved forever! I use pecans or pistachios as my family is not a big fan of walnuts. Otherwise, I don't change a thing.This is so easy and sooo good! A friend had a Turkish Foreign Exchange Student who was homesick for Turkish food. I made Cacik and this Baklava. She loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
been using this recipe for a number of years - always impressive and a crowd pleaser! Thank you for all the cooks who have made suggestions and added tips. I have tried with the Orange peal and various nuts - however I think the recipe is great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I have never attempted making baklava before because I thought it would be really complicated to make. This recipe seemed so simple that I tried it. Well, it came out fabulous. Everyone loved it and thought I had spent a long time on it. I will be making this next time I'm asked to bring dessert! Thanks for sharing this recipe. Btw, I added all of the sauce ingredients from the beginning and brought to a boil. I then simmered it for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baklava

Discover how surprisingly easy it is to make this classic, nutty Greek dessert.

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Peppy's Pita Bread

See how to make homemade pita bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States