Baklava Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I will admit the Phyllo dough is not the easiest thing to work with, but it is worth it for how great this baklava tastes. Everyone I serve it to loves it. I can't cook anything, but I can make this. Just don't cover it or it gets soggy; however, I didn't have any problems freezing it. I recommend using pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This was time consuming, but didn't require too many ingredients, which is a plus. I personally thought it was too sweet, and I don't know why, but without being refrigerated, it was soggy, which made the phyllo lose its crisp. The family really liked it though, and I think it had a pretty good flavor, aside from being really sweet. Thanks for the recipe. I think I'll try it again :) Tips: *Use melted butter for the layers *Lemon zest would really help the syrup..It needs something fruity to take away from the sugary sweetness *Serve it refrigerated. At room temp, before being refrigerated (several hours after being baked), the phyllo would fall apart from the nut mixture when I tried to pick it up, and the sauce made it soggy and sticky. The refrigerator firmed it up *Make sure to use a LIGHTLY damp cloth for covering the dough as you work. Originally,the cloth I used was too damp, and it made the sheets stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren333L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I am not a very advanced baker but this recipe was spot-on. I loved it, my friends have all loved it, it's almost too good to be true! I tried it with 1 c walnuts, 1 c pistachios, and 2 c pecans, and it tasted kind of like a classy, baklava version of Honey Bunches of Oats cereal :) If you don't like that description, it just tastes fresh and delicious. Thank you for the recipe, will be doing again soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
A great dessert dish for the holidays that is a bit off the beaten path. I have made this 3-4 times now and will definitely make again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AENRIGHT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Easy and amazing... husband loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robzymuffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Amazing! The entire pan was gone in one night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JZINOLA
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Very tasty, looked professional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I love this recipe, and so does everyone who eats it! But I have a question... how long is it good for after making in? I want to mail it to a friend. (the finished product)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Very like the baklava I had in Athens; some work but really a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baklava

Discover how surprisingly easy it is to make this classic, nutty Greek dessert.

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Peppy's Pita Bread

See how to make homemade pita bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States