Baklava Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by catlvr
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I made these for my sister's Birthday. She loved them. It was not hard to make at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlvr

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving one year in place of pecan pie and now my sister requests this every Thanksgiving. It is easy and tastes divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlzack

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This tasted okay the first day, but not very sweet. It was great after about three days of soaking up the honey sauce. Very sweet. But it's too much work for a dessert that's only good. If I'm going to put this much time and effort into a dessert, I want something great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
A really easy recipe that turned out well - will definitely make again in the future! The only tweaks I'll make will be to use a smaller quantity of nuts (I had quite a lot left over) and reduce the oven temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This is the most insanely good thing I may have ever tasted. Making it today just to have in the house. A real labor but worth every minute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I have only tasted "package-baklava" and I am not a fan, however these were MUCH BETTER! Now I finally understand why some people love baklava, I do too now. :) Also, i am not good in the kitchen, but this was extremely easy to make, and people were very suprised by my sudden improvement in baking skills.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danny's Good Eatin
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Good times! My sixteen-year old daughter and I worked this together and I found that to be considerably easier than doing it by myself. She buttered, I layered in the filo dough. Tastes great, recipe was right on! Thanks for sharing a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny's Good Eatin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This was really good-- but it made ALOT, so be prepared to give some away or eat it all! I tried freezing half, but it didn't come out of the freezer nearly as good as I'd hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mysterychix
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I found this incredibly easy to make and it was a HUGE hit with family and friends! Luckily I read a lot of the comments first and as a result I did find that I had to increase the butter to 3 sticks and then use a pastry brush to *paint* each layer. I found that cutting it first made it cook more evenly. Also the type of honey you use may add some flavor to the dish. Lastly, with the second batch I got inventive and added mini chocolate chips to one end of the pan -- what made it taste just like the chocolate baklava I had in Istanbul!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This was incredibly delicious. It was a little hairy working with the phyllo dough. Wasted 4 or 5 sheets. I did bake it for the full 50 minutes and it was a beautiful golden brown. It was a little confusing reading and understanding the instructions but I watched the video. Thanks for sharing this recipe Neonwillie...you have a real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capemaybe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape May, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Baklava

Discover how surprisingly easy it is to make this classic, nutty Greek dessert.

Pizzelles III

See how to make traditional Italian waffle cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States