Baklava Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Lisa Whatley Few
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
simply amazing! I will make this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Whatley Few

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Surprisingly easy and fun and very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcplaywright

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Merrick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
a holiday treat we make every year using this recipe. just be quick working with the filo dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauranbob

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This is super easy and is very tasteful! Make sure you cove the phyllo with a damp towel every time you are not getting a piece to use. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevon Crick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Loved this recipe, I thought it was pretty easy and it was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Christy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Wow... so easy! I have never used phyllo dough before so I paid very close attention to the directions on how to handle it. I like the advice about laying it over the edge and folding and only cutting to *near* the bottom. Next time I will do that. The one thing I saw in other recipes was the addition of lemon juice or zest. I can understand how that helps to mellow and cut the sharpness of all the sugar so I did add it. In fact, I used 7/8C of water and 1/8 C of lemon juice with the sugar when I boiled down the syrup. FANTASTIC idea. It's beautiful and delicious. 10 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
First attempt at making this dish - everyone loved it and said I nailed it. Better than store bought any day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is the first time I've made baklava and it was so easy to make and delicious too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Awesome recipe! Just double the sauce and wait until it gets cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlan McConnell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I have never made baklava before, this is wonderful! And the second day it is even better! Wayyyyy yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baklava

Discover how surprisingly easy it is to make this classic, nutty Greek dessert.

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Peppy's Pita Bread

See how to make homemade pita bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States