Baklava Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Delicious! This is absolutely the best baklava I've ever had, and my family loved it. Much easier to make than I thought, although the layering took a long time. I followed some of the suggestions from earlier comments, mainly: make 1 and 1/2 recipes of the sauce, refrigerate sauce before pouring over hot pastry right out of the oven, roast the nuts beforehand, and cut to within a 1/2 inch from the bottom of the pan before baking (instead of all the way through). I can't wait to make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I have made this four times now and it always turns out wonderful as written..Thanks WIllie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Followed directions to a T and found they came out very 'soggy' . They were insanely sweet. I plan to make them again soon with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaylx12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
GREAT Baklava recipe! I followed the other reviewers advice and made the sauce first and let it cool while prep & baking the baklava. I also used a combo of walnuts and pistachios. So simple & delicious! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Made this for a dessert competition and won! Worth the time, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This was my first time making baklava. It was so easy and the best I've ever had. I read the other reviews and used just a little butter and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
!! LOVE THIS RECIPE-- Just made it last night- for a fundraiser at my local hospital. Everyone who bid today on the baklava plates loved it!! I will agree with other reviews (THANK YOU FOR THE HELP!!)---yes, make 1/2 more of the syrup- make the syrup first- and refrigerate- definitely toast the nuts (I used Pecans and Walnuts)--put the nuts in a big ziploc bag and beat them well!--USE PARCHMENT PAPER in the baking dish!! and SPARE THE BUTTER-- I ended up making 2 dishes --baked in 9 by 13 inch pyrex glass, and the first round I used WAY to much butter-- GO LIGHT on the butter!! What a great recipe-- this will be in my permanent collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Someone better hide these from mama! Mama being me! Delicious, although next time I think I'll add a little punch to the nuts with nutmeg and cinnamon. Also, I added a few squirts of lemon juice to the sauce. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclynn G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Love Love Love this. This has become one of my Christmas treat staples. Everyone loves it/says its the best they've had. And they think its super fancy. Followed the directions given and used walnuts for the filling. This also freezes well at least for a while. I usually make it a few days before everything else. It tastes awesome slightly frozen! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Marie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
lovely recipe! I had so much fun making this with my mom's friend. (she is pro at this!) She had never heard of putting cinnamon in with the nuts, but it was a nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Baklava

Discover how surprisingly easy it is to make this classic, nutty Greek dessert.

Pizzelles III

See how to make traditional Italian waffle cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States