Baking Powder Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Anything that my kids will eat gets 5 stars. They loved these. Especially with pancake syrup on them. Will make them with grated cheese next time. Definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bonanza, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
omg these are soo good , they remind me of my grandmas biscuits...delicous! i did leave them in the oven for 5 more mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Perla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This recipe is very similar to the Betty Crocker recipe for baking powder biscuits but by using oil instead of shortening, a lot of fat is cut out. I used olive oil like another reviewer because it is what I had. I also didn't have buttermilk so I used soy milk with about a tablespoon of lime juice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I was at a woman's group this morning and I brought in the Baking Powder Biscuits made with the oil. The ladies all raved how soft and light and fluffy they were. They were a hit and asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AHP
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
My family and I really enjoyed these biscuits. They were very easy to make, and tasted great! The only thing I would say it to make a double batch, they go fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AHP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Very good, easy. The only change I made was I used powdered buttermilk ( 2 tbls + 2 tsp buttermilk powder and 2/3 cup of water).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
This is the best recipe that I have used to make baking powder biscuits. I have added 1/2 cup shreded chesse to the recipe to make cheese paking powder biscuits I will be using this recipe for all my baking powder biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
These were a little dry but perfect for what I was making them for, a biscuit to sop up gravy with. They were a breeze to make, at first I thought the dough would be too soft but once I slapped it onto a floured table it came together nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
We loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States