Baking Powder Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I made these biscuits gluten free.....bad idea if I had used regular flour I'm sure it would have tasted alot better....and I used applesauce in place of the vegetable oil that worked out fine.Oh and I used almond milk not buttermilk and it also worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
easy recipe that doesn't call for cream of tartar or buttermilk. the recipe is also very versatile. i added dried shallots, garlic bread seasoning, parmesan, and used olive oil in place of vegetable oil. the biscuits had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AHP
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
My family and I really enjoyed these biscuits. They were very easy to make, and tasted great! The only thing I would say it to make a double batch, they go fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AHP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
good, they get hard after a day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
omg these are soo good , they remind me of my grandmas biscuits...delicous! i did leave them in the oven for 5 more mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Perla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Anything that my kids will eat gets 5 stars. They loved these. Especially with pancake syrup on them. Will make them with grated cheese next time. Definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bonanza, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This recipe is very similar to the Betty Crocker recipe for baking powder biscuits but by using oil instead of shortening, a lot of fat is cut out. I used olive oil like another reviewer because it is what I had. I also didn't have buttermilk so I used soy milk with about a tablespoon of lime juice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
We loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
rarely do i review a recipe, this is the second time ever...but i just can't see why someone else should waste their time or ingredients on this recipe. I was looking for a quick and simple biscuit to go with our dinner tonight...and I was utterly disappointed!!! 2 thumbs down in my book! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
to heavy, even after making it several times to make sure it was'nt me, very very dry, not at all like the way one should be, i am a yankee in the south and i can tell ya it would work in the south or north.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States