Baking Powder Biscuits I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
Recipe is great, however I did add some cinnimon and a little bit of sugar just to give it some added taste, as I used this for a breakfast biscuit one day. Very quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2000
These are easy. My Girl Scout troop used these on a camping trip, but baked them "on a stick." They taste great and are super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
They are delicious...just like grandma used to make !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2001
Very good recipe, easy and quick. Tastes great! Easy to make a lot or just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
The best bisquits I've made in a long long time!! Certainly did not take the stated 30 min to prepare though...much quicker and easier!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
My husband is the biggest kid/picky eater out there. The first time I made these, they were a bit dry. I always used half a recipie, cuz it's just the two of us until our daughter gets older. Well, I added 1 tsp of vanilla extract. It was just the kick it needed! Heather Adam Austin, TX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
This was by far, the absolute best biscuit that I have ever had. It was light and airy. It has a wonderful delicate flavor and my half loved them as well. This is a keeper. Oh, and did I mention it was super easy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
These biscuits were very simple and easy to make and tasted great. I liked the "drop" shape although we did form some of them so they did not look too wild. Flaky and good with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
Great biscuits that are easy to make. I'm glad to find a good biscuit recipe that does not call for buttermilk--which I never have. Also, my son can't tolerate milk so I used soy milk and they turned out great. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
MMMMmmm. Biscuits just like I had as a kid. I followed the recipe exactly (except I used slightly less than 1 tablespoon of baking powder). I was very happy with how they turned out. For people who like moist biscuits, you might need to add slightly more shortening and milk because this recipe makes traditional-style baking powder biscuits which are, by nature, fairly airy and dry. I have also added 1 tablespoon of italian herbs (anything will do, basil, oregano, thyme) and mixed it in with the flour before adding the shortening. It gave these biscuits a lovely herbed taste! Will make these simple and delicious biscuits again and again. (My husband raved about them.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States