Baking Powder Biscuits I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
i really try this again and like it. very easy. but butter and jam on it love it.thanks so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
This recipe was very easy to follow and best of all it produced the most delicious biscuits. They were so tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
I made 9 large biscuits instead of 12... Excellent texture, tender and not dry at all. Exactly what I was looking for :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURLYGURL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
Excellent biscuits. I have been making them with a vegetarian gravy sauce that I made up (yes I know I need to send it to All Recipes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
These were great and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
Super easy and tastes great! I made these last week when I needed a quick biscuit recipe to go with scrambled eggs, sausage and gravy. These were perfect! I made them again this morning and we topped them with jam. My husband says he's going to have chili over them for lunch today. This recipe is a keeper for us. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
I have to give these biscuits a three, b/c they really can't stand alone without eating something with it. They are perfect for a meal where you want to soak up gravy or stew and would be good with soup. By themselves they are too dry and bland. However, they are easy and were perfect for my gravy-laden meal! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
This recipe is so easy and so good! I used butter flavor shortening and just broke off pieces instead of spooning. They were light and fluffy and really moist in the middle. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
These biscuits were really good. Actually, I didn't make them as biscuits. I made a recipe I learned from my Home Ec. class called Bubblecake and it called for refridgerator biscuits. But I decided to use homemade. Anyways, the Bubblecake came out really bad. But the biscuit part was delicious and I will definitely use this recipe to make actual biscuits. I am going to try adding an 1/8 tsp. of garlic powder and a handful of cheddar cheese- it will be so good! Anyways, I would definitely recommend these- they have Popeye's biscuit texture. Very delicious with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
I used margerine instead of shortening. They turned out quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States