Baking Powder Biscuits I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Cassandra
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Very good & quick! 25 minutes start to finish! Great with soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I finally made the perfect biscuits with this recipe!I have tried so many variations of recipes and this is the only one that turned out. The only thing I would change is I recommend rolling out the dough and cutting it instead of using the spoonfuls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Great recipe for home made biscuits. Especially good if you have some gravy to put on top. Otherwise, find a way to kick these up a notch. I put in cheddar cheese, garlic powder and italian seasoning and the biscuits tasted like the ones at Red Lobster. (So good)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
I made these with cheddar cheese and a little garlic and thyme. They did not get golden brown but they were very good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
These make a great quick biscuit base - but will be bland if left alone. I followed the advice of others and added cheddar and some thyme. Next time I'll add a spoon of sugar, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FSUCHEF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
Not perfect - I'll try another recipe next time (could've been the oven though!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
I just made these and I was wondering about the comments about them being so bland; aren't biscuits normally a little bland? No, these are REALLY bland. I love the idea that this recipe doesn't have a ton of ingredients and is quick to make but it really needs something else to give it flavor. Even using butter instead of shortening didn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
They were very easy to make but lacked flavor and taste. In addition, they were not too good when re-heated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
I used margarine instead of shortening and I used buttermilk instead of milk--they turned out GREAT! So light and flaky and soft--great flavor. And they are so, so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
These are good basic biscuits. Add some garlic salt and chedder and they are very flavorful, leave them the way they are, slather with butter and jam and you have a great breakfast. Plus, everything is on hand so you don't need to plan ahead for these. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States