Baking Powder Biscuits I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
This was by far, the absolute best biscuit that I have ever had. It was light and airy. It has a wonderful delicate flavor and my half loved them as well. This is a keeper. Oh, and did I mention it was super easy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
My husband is the biggest kid/picky eater out there. The first time I made these, they were a bit dry. I always used half a recipie, cuz it's just the two of us until our daughter gets older. Well, I added 1 tsp of vanilla extract. It was just the kick it needed! Heather Adam Austin, TX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
These biscuits were very simple and easy to make and tasted great. I liked the "drop" shape although we did form some of them so they did not look too wild. Flaky and good with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
Recipe is great, however I did add some cinnimon and a little bit of sugar just to give it some added taste, as I used this for a breakfast biscuit one day. Very quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
Great biscuits that are easy to make. I'm glad to find a good biscuit recipe that does not call for buttermilk--which I never have. Also, my son can't tolerate milk so I used soy milk and they turned out great. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
MMMMmmm. Biscuits just like I had as a kid. I followed the recipe exactly (except I used slightly less than 1 tablespoon of baking powder). I was very happy with how they turned out. For people who like moist biscuits, you might need to add slightly more shortening and milk because this recipe makes traditional-style baking powder biscuits which are, by nature, fairly airy and dry. I have also added 1 tablespoon of italian herbs (anything will do, basil, oregano, thyme) and mixed it in with the flour before adding the shortening. It gave these biscuits a lovely herbed taste! Will make these simple and delicious biscuits again and again. (My husband raved about them.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2000
These are easy. My Girl Scout troop used these on a camping trip, but baked them "on a stick." They taste great and are super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
They are delicious...just like grandma used to make !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2001
Very good recipe, easy and quick. Tastes great! Easy to make a lot or just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
The best bisquits I've made in a long long time!! Certainly did not take the stated 30 min to prepare though...much quicker and easier!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States