Baking Powder Biscuits I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I used margarine instead of shortening and put the dough in a muffin tin to bake. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
FAR too much baking soda - inedible. Will try again, with 1/2 or 1/4 the baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I used 1/2 cup of shortening instead of 1/4 cup and I like my biscuits to be large so the recipes only yeilded 8. It is an excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilkie, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Good basic biscuit recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This is wonderful, versatile recipe! This is my variation, which has become a family favourite. Replace the shortening with grapeseed oil, add about a tbsp of garlic powder (if desired) and cut cheddar cheese into cubes and incorporate into the batter. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This recipe couldn't be easier, and the biscuits are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Halvorsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I really like this recipe because it's so simple. I prepare the dry ingredients in ziploc bags and leave them on the shelf, then when I want to make quick biscuits, I pour a bag into a bowl. Instead of shortening, I use 1/4 cup of margarine and kind of chop it in with a butter knife. Then I mix in the milk and that's it. I spoon the mix into a muffin pan to make it look pretty. Very basic, but a great time saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlevarnis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Just made these and they are fantastic. I didn't have shortening, so I used Imperial margarine instead. Just like my mom use to make! This is a keeper! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOTOGRL
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Excellent. These are flakey and very easy to make. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Good and really easy, and with ingredients that I always have on hand anyway. I have added things to the recipe (cheese, spices) to suit what I am cooking. I also use this recipe for biscuit topping on meat filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States