Baking Powder Biscuits I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
perfect recipe. i used butter instead of shortening (didn't have any) and the biscuits came out great. just the right amount of butter to have great flavor, but not come out greasy. light and fluffy. my new go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Icy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
These came out pretty well... a *little* dry and bland, but they are a perfect match for a meal served with gravy, which is exactly what I needed them for! I don't know that I'd eat these on their own, but I'm definitely saving this recipe for the next time I make Chicken n' biscuits (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmStan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I also added about 1/4 tsp garlic salt and the cup of shredded cheddar. I used Can't Believe It's Not Butter for the shortening. Delicious, easy and quick. What more could you want?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I tried and enjoyed this recipe but I took the advice of others and added a cup of shredded cheddar and chives. It went well with beef stew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Easy to make. Not dry like some biscuits. A tad bland, so maybe add a pinch more salt. Could add spices as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Fast, easy, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I was almost done with a turkey dinner and realized we had no bread or biscuits. In a hurry I threw this together. I used margerine instead of shortening and added a bit of garlic powder and 1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese. This made the BEST garlic cheddar biscuits I have ever had! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I think the "3 tablespoons baking powder" should be "3 teaspoons." By the way, there is no reason to grease the baking sheet. The finished biscuits will slide right off the sheet whether it was greased or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
We love these. Easy and taste sooooooooo good. We sub. butter for shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
These were exactly what I was looking for! I used butter instead of shortening, they were perfect! They go great with any dish that has a gravy. Will definitely make again, also so easy and fast to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States