Baking Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I added left over chicken, peas, and corn. I put shredded cheese right at serving. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Quick and easy potato soup to throw together. What could be easier than starting with a package of white gravy mix? This is a great starter base for fast potato soup. I had leftover baked potatoes that I used in this. I made it as written, but quickly realized I need to add the things I put in my own potato soup - onions, celery and fresh chopped parsley. We really enjoyed this soup and if I have leftover potatoes and want soup I would make it this way again to save some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I can honestly say that I cannot justify making soup with a white gravy mix. In all fairness, it isn't that hard or difficult to throw some flour, milk and butter together to get a good base-start for the soup.... Not only is it funky-tasting (to be polite), but it's texture is God-awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumner, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
This recipe is delicious! Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
Pretty good. Very cheap and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
This recipe was pretty good. I used good gravy mix anded a few xtra spices and it was just what she said THICK I wanted thinner so I added a little of the boiled potato juice and the whole family loved it. (boiling the potatoes with some chicken broth is a good thing also).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
This soup was horrible! I tried it again by replacing the water with milk and adding onions, celery, and caraway seeds and it was much better. try to avoid the orginal recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States