Baking Mix Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I added cornstarch and water to the berry mixture.I then put in the microwave for a few minutes to thicken.Next,I poured over the batter and baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Yummy, but maybe a tad too gooey. Next time I will reduce the amount of water I use for the berry mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
made this many times...used fresh peaches today...always add a touch of vanilla or cinnamon...so easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Excellent and so easy! I made this using over 2 cups of fresh mixed berries. Halfway through baking I also added 1 cup of oatmeal crumble as a topping, (quick oats, butter, brown sugar, cinnamon.) Made a great morning treat! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This was not a recipe that I will use again. I've never had much luck with baking mix recipes but decided to try again. It was dry and I don't like the fruit on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swain, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
i have made this recipe twice. it gets great raves both times. I add 2 tsp of pampered chef cinnamon plus spice to the batter. i also made it this time with blueberry/blackberry mix. awesome again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurie smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Maine, USA
Living In: Sidney, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I'm not convinced that this is a great recipe. I drained the fruit because the recipe didn't say to add the berries and water, just the berries. My cobbler was damp in the middle. I'll have to try it again. Also, I used raspberries and peaches and would add cinnamon, nutmeg and lemon juice to the next batch. With all that said, my husband thought it was amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy P.
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I had frozen berries that thawed with a lot of juice so I did not use a full cup of water. I only used 1/2 cup of water with 2 tsp of lemon juice and cinnamon as suggested. This turned out tangy and sweet. The Bisquick mixture bubbled up between the berries and turned nice and golden brown. Great with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Bought blackberries at the farmers market because they looked soooo good. Now I had to find a recipe for cobbler. Liked the ease of this one and followed the comments about using less sugar with the berries. The cobbler was delicious, easy to make and a hit with the family. Will definitely keep this recipe and try it with other summer fruits. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
As stated,mine was in the oven at the time I reviewed. Basically I used my Cherry-Blueberry pie filling-using cherry juice instead of the water.I cut back on the sugar a bit,adding a bit more cinnamon.I put the cake on the bottom {doubled}and fruit on top,but this recipe seemed to right itself up,which was like magic. Not overly sweet,this was hands down the best Cobbler I ever made. A golden crust.I took some to daughters,and she e mailed me that it was absolutely awesome and she had it for supper! The guys really like it too,this goes in my recipe box,and I will use other fruits as well in the future. An easy Cobbler to make.This gets more than 5 *'s.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States