Baking Mix Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jdawson4993
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I followed the recipe except I cut the sugar water down to 1/3 cup sugar in the berries and doubled the crust as my husband loves the crust. Turned out perfect and was just the right amount of sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I am going to make this the second time - just like I did the first -- here are my modifications: 1. Used a 13 x 8 pan. 2. Had closer to 3 cups of blueberries and 3 apricots 3. Added about 1/3 more of the bisquick, sugar, milk to the cobbler portion 4. Added about 1 tbs cinnamon and 1 tbs lemon juice and 1 tsp pure vanilla extract. put in the oven for 40 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Sharr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I added cornstarch and water to the berry mixture.I then put in the microwave for a few minutes to thicken.Next,I poured over the batter and baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Yummy, but maybe a tad too gooey. Next time I will reduce the amount of water I use for the berry mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
made this many times...used fresh peaches today...always add a touch of vanilla or cinnamon...so easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Excellent and so easy! I made this using over 2 cups of fresh mixed berries. Halfway through baking I also added 1 cup of oatmeal crumble as a topping, (quick oats, butter, brown sugar, cinnamon.) Made a great morning treat! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This was not a recipe that I will use again. I've never had much luck with baking mix recipes but decided to try again. It was dry and I don't like the fruit on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swain, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
i have made this recipe twice. it gets great raves both times. I add 2 tsp of pampered chef cinnamon plus spice to the batter. i also made it this time with blueberry/blackberry mix. awesome again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurie smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Maine, USA
Living In: Sidney, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I'm not convinced that this is a great recipe. I drained the fruit because the recipe didn't say to add the berries and water, just the berries. My cobbler was damp in the middle. I'll have to try it again. Also, I used raspberries and peaches and would add cinnamon, nutmeg and lemon juice to the next batch. With all that said, my husband thought it was amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy P.
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I had frozen berries that thawed with a lot of juice so I did not use a full cup of water. I only used 1/2 cup of water with 2 tsp of lemon juice and cinnamon as suggested. This turned out tangy and sweet. The Bisquick mixture bubbled up between the berries and turned nice and golden brown. Great with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States