Baking Mix Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I tried this yesterday, so easy and so delicious! I love the sauce it makes along with the topping, turned out beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I picked some wild black raspberries today and had to make a cobbler with it. I doubled the crust and put it on top like another reviewer did bc I was hoping for a crunchier crust. I also took another reviewers advice and added about a tblsp of cornstarch as a thickening agent (to the water, sugar and berry mix). Despite it not having a bit of a more solid bite the cobbler was delicious and I would make it again, with the revisions I just mentioned. I might even use shortening instead of oil, I'll keep you posted. For now, this will be my go to for a berry cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanna Reichlein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
excellant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fred Bachmann

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Made it with mulberries and a dash of lemon juice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJOURNI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jdawson4993
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I followed the recipe except I cut the sugar water down to 1/3 cup sugar in the berries and doubled the crust as my husband loves the crust. Turned out perfect and was just the right amount of sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I am going to make this the second time - just like I did the first -- here are my modifications: 1. Used a 13 x 8 pan. 2. Had closer to 3 cups of blueberries and 3 apricots 3. Added about 1/3 more of the bisquick, sugar, milk to the cobbler portion 4. Added about 1 tbs cinnamon and 1 tbs lemon juice and 1 tsp pure vanilla extract. put in the oven for 40 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Sharr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I added cornstarch and water to the berry mixture.I then put in the microwave for a few minutes to thicken.Next,I poured over the batter and baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Yummy, but maybe a tad too gooey. Next time I will reduce the amount of water I use for the berry mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
made this many times...used fresh peaches today...always add a touch of vanilla or cinnamon...so easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Excellent and so easy! I made this using over 2 cups of fresh mixed berries. Halfway through baking I also added 1 cup of oatmeal crumble as a topping, (quick oats, butter, brown sugar, cinnamon.) Made a great morning treat! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States