Baking Mix Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This is a great recipe and I make it a lot in the summer using berries and other fruits of the season. Easy and simple. I do not use as much sugar as called for, as we prefer a cobbler that is not quite so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bexx
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
For requiring so few ingredients, this cobbler was awesome! I added some cinnamon to the blackberries, and cut the water back to 3/4 cup. Served warm with vanilla ice cream. Thanks, AshleyElaine, for the recipe. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bexx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I made this for my husband's company picnic. I ended up doubling the recipe. I took other people's suggestions and added lemon juice and cinnamon to the blackberries. I didn't add the 1 cup of water since the freshly picked blackberries produced their own juices when I add the sugar to it. Followed the cake exactly as indicated. I put parchment paper on the bottom of the baking pan and put the blackberries on top of the paper and the batter on top the blackberries. After they were done baking and let it cool for about an hour, I flipped the pan over on a big plate and garnished it with more fresh blackberries. It was pretty sweet but I like it that way to counter act some of the tartness of the blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
FANTASTIC! I was shocked it tasted so wonderful. Thank you other reviewers about adding lemon juice and reducing sugar. THANK YOU VERY MUCH ASHLEYELAINE FOR A FANTASTIC RECIPE THAT I WILL BE MAKING AGAIN AND AGAIN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
My idea of a great way to end a good meal.Iris Lady
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iris Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I'm no baker and even I can make this. It's delicious and really impressed my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I made this for a get together and everyone loved it! I made a larger cobbler than the recipe makes and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Oh my gosh!! This recipe is perfect just the way it is. The best cobbler I have ever made. My husband said that was the best cobbler he has ever eaten and my kids loved it too! I barely got it out of the oven and it's almost all gone. Next time I am going to double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I've had to make this for my family twice this week. That's a five star rating in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Oh. Em. Gee. SO DELICIOUS!!!! A++ on this recipe. Everything was perfect. I added a few splats of butter is all, but other than that, this is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ClintonsWife
Home Town: Goldendale, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States