Baking Mix Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Bexx
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
For requiring so few ingredients, this cobbler was awesome! I added some cinnamon to the blackberries, and cut the water back to 3/4 cup. Served warm with vanilla ice cream. Thanks, AshleyElaine, for the recipe. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bexx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
My idea of a great way to end a good meal.Iris Lady
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iris Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I'm no baker and even I can make this. It's delicious and really impressed my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Good but very sweet. My son loved it but I like to have a tiny bit of tartness in a berry filling. I will make again and maybe add a little lemon juice to the berries/sugar mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Connie Lynn
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hereford, Texas, USA
Living In: Long Neck, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I made this today with a bunch of blackberries I had to use. Like one of the other reviewers, this recipe is UNGODLY sweet.. I would reduce the sugar in the water mixture to 1/3 of a cup. I would also add cinnamon and maybe some vanilla to the cake mix. Its good, dont get me wrong, but my teeth hurt from eating it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by olliebean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I made this for a get together and everyone loved it! I made a larger cobbler than the recipe makes and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This is a great recipe and I make it a lot in the summer using berries and other fruits of the season. Easy and simple. I do not use as much sugar as called for, as we prefer a cobbler that is not quite so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Absolutely love blackberries but very expensive in the shops here. Fortunately right now they have a special so a wonderful excuse to try this. The only fault was the sweetness so reduced the sugar by almost half and added 2 tsps. of fresh lemon juice. Thanks for a nice simple cobbler........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Tastes good; easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States