Baking Mix Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Bexx
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
For requiring so few ingredients, this cobbler was awesome! I added some cinnamon to the blackberries, and cut the water back to 3/4 cup. Served warm with vanilla ice cream. Thanks, AshleyElaine, for the recipe. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bexx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
My idea of a great way to end a good meal.Iris Lady
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iris Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I'm no baker and even I can make this. It's delicious and really impressed my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Good but very sweet. My son loved it but I like to have a tiny bit of tartness in a berry filling. I will make again and maybe add a little lemon juice to the berries/sugar mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Connie Lynn
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hereford, Texas, USA
Living In: Long Neck, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I made this today with a bunch of blackberries I had to use. Like one of the other reviewers, this recipe is UNGODLY sweet.. I would reduce the sugar in the water mixture to 1/3 of a cup. I would also add cinnamon and maybe some vanilla to the cake mix. Its good, dont get me wrong, but my teeth hurt from eating it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by olliebean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I made this for a get together and everyone loved it! I made a larger cobbler than the recipe makes and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This is a great recipe and I make it a lot in the summer using berries and other fruits of the season. Easy and simple. I do not use as much sugar as called for, as we prefer a cobbler that is not quite so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Absolutely love blackberries but very expensive in the shops here. Fortunately right now they have a special so a wonderful excuse to try this. The only fault was the sweetness so reduced the sugar by almost half and added 2 tsps. of fresh lemon juice. Thanks for a nice simple cobbler........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Tastes good; easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States