Baking Mix Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
We loved it and the only change I made was adding a teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robin_rage2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raceland, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lockport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Use less sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I made this for my husband's company picnic. I ended up doubling the recipe. I took other people's suggestions and added lemon juice and cinnamon to the blackberries. I didn't add the 1 cup of water since the freshly picked blackberries produced their own juices when I add the sugar to it. Followed the cake exactly as indicated. I put parchment paper on the bottom of the baking pan and put the blackberries on top of the paper and the batter on top the blackberries. After they were done baking and let it cool for about an hour, I flipped the pan over on a big plate and garnished it with more fresh blackberries. It was pretty sweet but I like it that way to counter act some of the tartness of the blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Oh. Em. Gee. SO DELICIOUS!!!! A++ on this recipe. Everything was perfect. I added a few splats of butter is all, but other than that, this is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ClintonsWife
Home Town: Goldendale, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I've had to make this for my family twice this week. That's a five star rating in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
FANTASTIC! I was shocked it tasted so wonderful. Thank you other reviewers about adding lemon juice and reducing sugar. THANK YOU VERY MUCH ASHLEYELAINE FOR A FANTASTIC RECIPE THAT I WILL BE MAKING AGAIN AND AGAIN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Oh my gosh!! This recipe is perfect just the way it is. The best cobbler I have ever made. My husband said that was the best cobbler he has ever eaten and my kids loved it too! I barely got it out of the oven and it's almost all gone. Next time I am going to double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Made exactly as written. It's a very good cobbler, next time I think i will use less blackberries, it did not seem to need 2 cups with the amount of baking mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This was SO quick and easy to make! The sugar/water combination makes a glaze that keeps the batter nice and moist. It is a bit sweeter than I'd like which is the only thing keeping me from rating it five stars. I used fresh blackberries and it was delicious served warm with a dollop of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
So this is pretty good, but it's assembled a little oddly. I looked at the directions several times, mentally shrugged, and then followed them. I'm surprised no reviewer commented on it, but it says to put the cobbler under the berries, not on top. It worked okay--I guess, but I kept thinking it wasn't done since the middle was still liquidy--that was the berries, not the cobbler. I'd reverse it next time, bc it makes a good cobbler otherwise. I did use less sugar, and splenda instead, and it worked well. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States