Baking Mix Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
As stated,mine was in the oven at the time I reviewed. Basically I used my Cherry-Blueberry pie filling-using cherry juice instead of the water.I cut back on the sugar a bit,adding a bit more cinnamon.I put the cake on the bottom {doubled}and fruit on top,but this recipe seemed to right itself up,which was like magic. Not overly sweet,this was hands down the best Cobbler I ever made. A golden crust.I took some to daughters,and she e mailed me that it was absolutely awesome and she had it for supper! The guys really like it too,this goes in my recipe box,and I will use other fruits as well in the future. An easy Cobbler to make.This gets more than 5 *'s.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I was in a bind and looking for a quick dessert to "throw" together - this was perfect as I had everything on hand - easy, fast and was yummy with a dollop of cool whip! The only thing I did was combine blackberries with blueberries because that's what I had in the freezer, and added some maple syrup to the batter. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Grand Isle, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Way to much sugar for my taste. Used about half for a little tarter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chaz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
We loved it and the only change I made was adding a teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robin_rage2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raceland, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lockport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Use less sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I made this for my husband's company picnic. I ended up doubling the recipe. I took other people's suggestions and added lemon juice and cinnamon to the blackberries. I didn't add the 1 cup of water since the freshly picked blackberries produced their own juices when I add the sugar to it. Followed the cake exactly as indicated. I put parchment paper on the bottom of the baking pan and put the blackberries on top of the paper and the batter on top the blackberries. After they were done baking and let it cool for about an hour, I flipped the pan over on a big plate and garnished it with more fresh blackberries. It was pretty sweet but I like it that way to counter act some of the tartness of the blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Oh. Em. Gee. SO DELICIOUS!!!! A++ on this recipe. Everything was perfect. I added a few splats of butter is all, but other than that, this is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ClintonsWife
Home Town: Goldendale, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I've had to make this for my family twice this week. That's a five star rating in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
FANTASTIC! I was shocked it tasted so wonderful. Thank you other reviewers about adding lemon juice and reducing sugar. THANK YOU VERY MUCH ASHLEYELAINE FOR A FANTASTIC RECIPE THAT I WILL BE MAKING AGAIN AND AGAIN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Oh my gosh!! This recipe is perfect just the way it is. The best cobbler I have ever made. My husband said that was the best cobbler he has ever eaten and my kids loved it too! I barely got it out of the oven and it's almost all gone. Next time I am going to double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States