Baker's Secret Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I love this recioe!! However I found it almost too flaky when I had to transfer it to other homes. If you cut back a small amount on the cake flour snd increase the regular flour by the amount cut, It makes almost no difference. ( except a little more stable to move to another place)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eglisau, Zurich, Switzerland
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
This pie crust is awesome! I made a home made Peach Pie with fresh peaches with double crust and it was really tasty. =P Deliciouoso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
I have been searching for this recipe my whole life. I always used to use the one on the inside of the shortening container, but found it too flakey and flavourless. This one is perfect. My husband loves pie and says that this recipe may be even better than his mother's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
I had never made crust before and was able to follow the directions exacty and made what everyone said it was the best pie since Grandma's. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Thanks for the recipe. For 35 years I have only made pastry using a pound of lard. The results were good but sometimes I didn't want to make that much. This an excellent, flaky pie crust with a perfect flavour. It is definitely a keeper and I will likely be using this most of the time now. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alvor

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
This crust is the best i have made in a while. It's that good.!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This is a WONDERFUL pie crust recipe!!!! It sounds complicated but it's not. No food processor so used a pastry cutter to make the dough and worked well. It was a warm day so had to work quickly. Definately want to chill before rolling out the dough and then again after putting in pie plate. Looking forward to using this recipe for MANY, MANY more pies. Thanks for the posting!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
my food processor is ridiculously small. so when i was trying to fit everything in, taking half out, cutting in frozen butter by hand ... i thought, this had better be worth it. and it absolutely was. hopefully, though, i'll have a bigger better food processor before i want to make pie again. but i will use this recipe every time. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
This is truly a good crust! I used it to make pecan pie, and it was delicious. I used a pastry cutter instead of the processor though, and it was simple, came together nicely, and easy to roll! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fonthill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
The best pie crust out there. This is one area that I struggle with and have been on the lookout for a good pie crust recipe for a long time. Mine are always either too dry or too wet and making pie ends up throwing me into a tizzy. This recipe made things SO easy. Came out perfect. The extra steps are definitely worth it.So flaky and flavorful! This is going in my recipe box for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States