Baker's Secret Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
The best pie crust.Thank you so much !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
When initially viewing this recipe, I thought it seemed like a lot of ingredients and a lot of trouble. Upon further inspection, however, I realize that it's really not that many ingredients. It seems like a lot of steps but it's just because all of the steps are explained so well. This turned out perfectly for me, and I'm not a very experienced "pastry chef". Flavor was fantastic and it was quite flaky. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
I used a whole egg, and substituted the flour with graham flower. Used it for a blueberry tarte and cheese cake. Yummy, flaky, and hard to mess up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I love this crust, have looked for crusts that include baking soda and vinegar, this is it. I used reviewer "Mindy W"'s tip, using saran wrap when rolling it out, but I sprinkled 1-2 Tablespoons of flour on the top and bottom, to be safe. I thank CAROLEALANA for submitting this recipe, (which is now in my RECIPE BOX)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manteno, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This crust was excellent. Very flaky and buttery. Too bad my apple filling didn't quite cook all the way. I was ticked - the filling didn't deserve the crust! And after all that hard work!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
This is an amazing pie crust. I used it for a pot pie recipe the first time and it was amazing. It is also great for sweet pies. It makes a flawless crust. This is now my mainstay recipe for pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIRUWE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
All I have to say is that I've been searching for the "perfect" pie crust for a very long time and my search is over. This was amazing!! I made this with Apple Pie I recipe from this site and got rave reviews!! You won't be sorry you tried this one!! Thanks, Carole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Campbell Gongaware

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Mifflin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
WOW! What an AMAZING crust! I just made this for a lemon meringue pie...came out sensational! Crusts are generally fiddely, and I have to admit this was my first...but I've stuck this recipie in my cookbook for future use. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
THIS IS THE BEST PIE CRUST I HAVE EVER EATEN IT WAS NICE AND SOFT AND FLAVORFUL I USED LARD INSTEAD OF SHORTENING BECAUSE I HAD IT ON HAND AND IT WAS REALLY SOFT AND DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingkiddie1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I've tried several claimed to be best ever pie crusts and none have turn out so perfect as this one. At least based on my standard :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States