Baker's Secret Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I didn't have cake flour or vinegar, but this crust still turned out the best I've ever made. It was flaky and flavorful. Used it for three types of pies. This will be the crust I'll be using from now on. Just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PROSPERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This is the only pie crust my sister and I will make! It seems to be fool-proof and turns out wonderfully every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I love to cook and can make most anything, but I've always had problems with simple pie crust. Until now! This works everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park City, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Perfect Crust everytime! No kidding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Troutdale, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
It's been a VERY long time since I've tried to make a homemade pie crust. After tasting this pie crust - I will NEVER buy another storebought pie crust. Very quick & easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaman, Iowa, USA
Living In: La Porte City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Best pie crust I (or anyone I know) has ever had. I make peach-apple pies in this crust for every dinner party or other event I'm invited to and there are never left overs. I get asked for the recipe ALL the time. FINALLY, a pie crust recipe that lives up to our expectations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Awesome crust. Best I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Perfect crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Bravo! Thanks for a GREAT pie crust recipe. Excellent taste & texture. Baked very well . Made it with apple pie. I love using recipes with secret ingredients. TRY THIS RECIPE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachanee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
I love this recioe!! However I found it almost too flaky when I had to transfer it to other homes. If you cut back a small amount on the cake flour snd increase the regular flour by the amount cut, It makes almost no difference. ( except a little more stable to move to another place)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eglisau, Zurich, Switzerland
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States