Baked Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
Very good,would make it again. Husband also liked it.I followed the recipe as stated and had no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Enjoyed by everyone of us. Even my 7 year old son who we encourage to try, asked for more. He is so exited that he can now brag that he likes another green vegetable! There is plenty of topping for at least 1 large and one small zucchini. I think next time I might try topped with some bread crumbs also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Helgerson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2005
One of my favorites. Be careful to not over-boil the zucchini or it will be soggy and won't hold the mixture well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
The topping was a bit too bland for my taste. I recomend adding twice the garlic and some pepper. Was an easy meal but was very messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
IT'S GREAT THIS WAY, OR ADD ANYTHING IN IT THAT YOUR FAMILY LIKES JUST BEFORE BAKING. SUCH AS VERY THICK CHILI MIX OR TACO SEASONED MEAT. GOOD STUFF !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
I LOVE this recipe. It is the best. I have seen this recipe on other sites and have always enjoyed it. Sometimes if I want this as a side to mexican dishes I add a half tablespoon of chili powder in with the stuffing mixture. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
This came out pretty well. This made enough fillings for six zucchini. I think 15 minutes precooking the zucchini was a little long. Next time I think I'll cook it only 10 as it was rather soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Trem

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
Even with a bumper crop of zucchini this year, and everyone becoming a bit disenchanted with them, this simple recipe was received with delight by my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
This was OK, though I would cut the filling by about half. It is something different for veggies and I have a husband who is eating low carb, so I will probably make this occasionally when we need something different, but I wouldn't call it a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fiona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
I was dissapointed in this recesipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States