Baked Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
recipe is very good, only thing is i would cut the sour cream and cream cheese in half. i ended up having way to much filling and that was with 3 zucchini's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Delicious side dish and so easy to assemble. Next time I make this I will either skip the parboiling (15 min was way too long and my zucchini was almost mush) or I will cut it down to 5 min. Also, while the filling was delicious, it made way too much. I used less than half for the zucchini and we used the rest as a cracker spread before dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Tanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
We loved this! Would definitely not parboil the zucchini next time as others mentioned. I added a colby/mozzarella mixture to it and it was delicious. Definitely going to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
very yummy! i added just a little dill to mine, and it really set it off! i will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I LOVED this stuff - it makes WAY to much stuffing for just one large zucchini though - I could use it up in about 10 zucchini's = great for a party appetizer that way, though - and u can use the cream cheese stuffing on crackers or as a veggie dip on it's own, too, if you have left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I had half of a large zucchini that I had picked fresh, so I decided to make this- it turned out really well, despite the fact that I had no sour cream- I used mozzarella instead, laid slices of it on top before baking. I did not cook the zucchini beforehand so it took a lot longer than 20 minutes to bake in the oven, but it was well worth the wait- my husband loved it, as did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This filling had such a rich taste to it, that I found making it in smaller boats was a big success. Every one at the table wanted the recipe! Hint: I put the filling in a zip seal bag and cut the corner to squeeze it into the boats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This recipe was pretty good however, My grandma used to make something like this. She called it Zucchini Boat. She got a HUGE zucchini from a farmers market. Cut and boiled it the same way, scooped out the insides. Then put salt, pepper and butter all along the inside of the shell. The seeds and stuff that she scooped out she would put into a bowl with lots of butter, salt, pepper and parmersan. She would scoop it all back into the zucchini and top it off with more parmersan. Put it in the oven to crisp up the top. Then we would eat the filling out with a spoon. Oh man I am going to go make me some zucchini boat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Yummy Yummy! I changed up a couple things as follows. I scooped out the inside of the zucchini and sauteed with some onion and the garlic that is called for. I then mixed all that in with the sour cream/cream cheese/parm mixture. I also added a bit of ricotta cheese b/c I didn't have enough sour cream. I didn't bother do precook the zucchini at all either, I just cut them in half, scooped out, made the filling and then cooked them for about 7 minutes longer than the recipe calls for. These were outstanding and could easily be a meal in themselves with the addition of some ground meat which I'm definitely trying next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Holy garlic! I didn't pay much attention to the complaints of too much garlic since I love the stuff, but whoah, way too much! This also makes a lot of filling. I stuffed two large zucchinis and had plenty left over. I sprinkled some italian seasoning onto the zucchini before adding the filling, but the garlic overpowered it anyway. I'll definitely try it again though, cutting the garlic down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States