Baked Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
We loved this! Would definitely not parboil the zucchini next time as others mentioned. I added a colby/mozzarella mixture to it and it was delicious. Definitely going to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
very yummy! i added just a little dill to mine, and it really set it off! i will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I LOVED this stuff - it makes WAY to much stuffing for just one large zucchini though - I could use it up in about 10 zucchini's = great for a party appetizer that way, though - and u can use the cream cheese stuffing on crackers or as a veggie dip on it's own, too, if you have left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I had half of a large zucchini that I had picked fresh, so I decided to make this- it turned out really well, despite the fact that I had no sour cream- I used mozzarella instead, laid slices of it on top before baking. I did not cook the zucchini beforehand so it took a lot longer than 20 minutes to bake in the oven, but it was well worth the wait- my husband loved it, as did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This filling had such a rich taste to it, that I found making it in smaller boats was a big success. Every one at the table wanted the recipe! Hint: I put the filling in a zip seal bag and cut the corner to squeeze it into the boats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This recipe was pretty good however, My grandma used to make something like this. She called it Zucchini Boat. She got a HUGE zucchini from a farmers market. Cut and boiled it the same way, scooped out the insides. Then put salt, pepper and butter all along the inside of the shell. The seeds and stuff that she scooped out she would put into a bowl with lots of butter, salt, pepper and parmersan. She would scoop it all back into the zucchini and top it off with more parmersan. Put it in the oven to crisp up the top. Then we would eat the filling out with a spoon. Oh man I am going to go make me some zucchini boat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Yummy Yummy! I changed up a couple things as follows. I scooped out the inside of the zucchini and sauteed with some onion and the garlic that is called for. I then mixed all that in with the sour cream/cream cheese/parm mixture. I also added a bit of ricotta cheese b/c I didn't have enough sour cream. I didn't bother do precook the zucchini at all either, I just cut them in half, scooped out, made the filling and then cooked them for about 7 minutes longer than the recipe calls for. These were outstanding and could easily be a meal in themselves with the addition of some ground meat which I'm definitely trying next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Holy garlic! I didn't pay much attention to the complaints of too much garlic since I love the stuff, but whoah, way too much! This also makes a lot of filling. I stuffed two large zucchinis and had plenty left over. I sprinkled some italian seasoning onto the zucchini before adding the filling, but the garlic overpowered it anyway. I'll definitely try it again though, cutting the garlic down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
I made this today before work and it was really easy. I didn't even bother boiling the zucchini beforehand, I just scooped out the seeds and filled them with the filling. It takes a little longer for it to cook, about 20 more minutes, but I hate dirtying pots for no reason! I used sharp cheddar cheese instead of the parm b/c I was out of it. The only thing I reccommend is not to reheat too long in the mircowave like I did... the filling melted out after 2min on high :/ Still good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCRAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clementon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
YUMMY! I'm sure it would be great as written, but I was looking for a main dish, so after reading other reviews I used 2 large zucchini and devided 1/2 lb browned ground beef seasoned w/ italian seasoning between each half. I was out of sour cream, so I sub'd cottage cheese & a little lemon juice in the cheese mixture and added a little oregano. I didn't have a pan big enough to boil the squash in, so I just put them in the oven w/ a little water in the pan while I was mixing up the filling & baked them for 20 mins. after adding the filling. My whole family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falls City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States