Baked Zucchini de Provence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
My husband and I thought this was only ok. Not bad but the topping was actually a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Healthy and yummy! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
excellent hot side dish. the recipe made enough for dinner last night and for leftovers for tonight, and i get the feeling that this is one of those dishes that might even be better the 2nd time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This is good, but being the cheese lovers that we are I added some shredded 4 Cheese Blend to step #2 and glad I did because I got a little carried away on the herbs de Provence and it helped to minimize the strong taste of the herbs. Next time I will make it with some other kind of herb blend such as the tuscan seasoning that one of the other reviewers suggested. I also used panko instead if breadcrumbs. All in all a tasty, easy and quick recipe. Thanks Toph Toph!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was awesome. I made it for a church group and everyone in the group loved it, including my teenaged son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was pretty good. The top was the best part, so I think next time I'll add parmesan to all the layers instead of just the top. Also, after I finished cutting my zucchini, I noticed that there was no way all of that would fit in a regular 9 inch pie pan. I used a deep dish pie pan and it fit perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I used a mandolin to slice my zucchini evenly. I followed the recipe almost exactly, except that my herbs de provence were with garlic. (This works for my boyfriend and I as we are both garlic-aholics.) Maybe the squash was turning or we just didn't care for the herbs de provance with the squash. The topping was amazing and our favorite part. I didn't have crackers so I used the panko breadcrumbs that we did have in the cabinet. I'll try this again and see if the strange bitterness was from the seasoning or the squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This was good but I'll cut back on the olive oil next time I make. I also used Panko crumbs. Turned out very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This was terribly disappointing. All you can taste are the herbes. A teaspoon would have been plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States