Baked Zucchini Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Makes an awesom side dish. Cross between a quiche and stuffing. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This recipe reminded me of a childhood recipe my mom used to make....I doctored mine up a bit different though. I did add garlic w/the spices as well. I also added shredded cheese w/the grated parmesan....I used colby/jack. Other than taking a little longer to cook (probably another 15 minutes due to the shredded cheese), they turned out yummy. I would probably reduce the oil slightly next time if I add shredded cheese, since they turned out a bit greasy. It's very close to my mom's recipe :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celtickel72

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I want to make this in the worst way..i have a HUGE zucchini to use up..i need to know how many cups 3 medium zukes make?..i usually grate them, but w/o a cup measurement, i'm flying blind..can someone give me an idea please?..thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This actually turned out much better then I thought. I shredded the zucchini, and added some extra Feta cheese. My wife really liked it and she asked me if it was a Soufflé. I would really make this again as a side dish to a meal. Thanks Anna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
These were quite tasty! The reminded me of impossible pies that my mom used to make using egg and bisquick. I think the spices really did the trick. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I didn't care for this at all. And it stuck like crazy to the pan. Sadly, I won't be making this again =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valermouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Yummy-- At first I was afraid I had missed a step as I expected the batter to be thinner and to completely cover the zucchini like a quiche. My pre-cooked mixture looked more like zucchini with some batter binding it together, but turned out perfectly. It was fragrant and comforting. Quiche-like, but seemed more healthy as you could actually see and taste the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBECKER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This is my favorite zucchini dish and side for the holidays! For additional flavor, try doubling up on the parm cheese using a full cup or using an additional 1/2 cup of grated romano cheese. With this addition, I always tend to bake it longer then the recipe calls for so that I can cut in squares to serve rather then spoon out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I thought this recipe was pretty good. It seemed kind of like quiche. Next time I will definantly add a little garlic or something, it was a little blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
WONDERFUL! I made a HUGE batch of this for a group of adults, lots of teenagers and kids. It was cleaned out... couldn't believe would be such a hit with the non-vegetable-loving kids. My mother, at 72 yrs., said was the best zucchini recipe she's ever had. Thanks so much for sharing... FINALLY a great recipe to use up all that prolific zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rezmare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Curlew, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States