Baked Zucchini Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
These tasted good but were a little more "eggy" than I'd hoped or was prepared for. They also didn't make good finger food, which I was hoping. Be sure to serve on a plate with fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
My husband loved it. I'm not sure how nutrional this is, so I won't make it much. But it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Good but bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I've made these for myself, but had never made them for church potlucks. So, I made it for a church potluck. Wow! Did they ever go over well. My pan was clean! Now, I'm going to try it for Thanksgiving using egg substitute since I will have two heart patients at my house for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steelville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Charleston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Fantastic. Next time I will add a little more salt and I think celery would be delicious in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I think this dish could be outstanding. I substituted leeks which I sauteed w/some mushrooms prior to adding it to the egg mixture. I thought it would have more of a biscuit taste, but it had more of a quiche taste. Quiche is bland in my opinion unless you spice it up a lot. I prob would double the spice next time, add more cheese, and a little more bisquick. I think I will try that next time to see how it all comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookfromslc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakdale, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
great way to use the zucchini...everyone loved it..thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Soap Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
These were fantastic! I prepared them according to the recipe with one exception - I baked them on the grill! I heated the grill to 350 degrees and placed the 9 x 13 pan (metal) right on the grill and baked them according to the recipe. One caution - make sure you keep your grill at 350. Great way to have this recipe when it's 100 degrees outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I make these like crazy when the zucchini are in! I serve them with drinks and the friends always ask for more. I use 1 cup flour with 1t baking powder in place of the baking mix. Bake a bit longer to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Good recipe. Added a little garlic powder and topped with cheddar cheese before baking. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States