Baked Zucchini Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Delicious! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Love this it's so good with marinara sauce .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I prepared this recipe last year, and it was delicious. This recipe does not give accurate amounts of zucchini and I failed to note how much zucchini I used. I an making this recipe again and still do not know how much to use, so I am going to grate and use 1 to 1-1/2 cups. Last time instead of the dried herbs, I used the ALL herbs in my garden. I minced fresh parsley, basil, rosemary, thyme, sage and oregano and used a total of 4 tablespoons of the mixed minced herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Baked Zucchini Squares Haiku: "Sweat the zucchini, to avoid the sogginess. Skipped pepperoni." Halved this recipe as a side dish for 4 salmon cakes (Chef John's recipe), and prepared it in an 8" square dish, and my zucchini was large-ish. I let the grated zucchini and chopped onion drain in a dish towel-lined colander for a few hours, squeezing out excess moisture b4 mixing it into the other ingredients. Other than that part of the preparation (and not using pepperoni), I stuck to the recipe. It was a nice, light side dish, and honestly, tasted better the following morning re-heated for breakfast. I think making it again, I'd add a shake of crushed red pepper and some mushrooms (that I would lightly-sautee w/ the onions b/c the one thing we didn't care for in this was the raw onions.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This is a great way to use up zucchini from the garden. Unfortunately mine were huge and I didn't realize how tough the peel was. I should have peeled it before using in the recipe. Next time it will be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
good! used 1/3C olive oil & closer to 1C turkey pepperoni--baked till golden. really had that pizza taste! great way to use zucchini that isn't a sweet dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I liked the basis of this recipe. It did need some additional "flavor". I added some fresh finely minced garlic, 2 cloves & red Pepper flakes. I used a cheese biscuit mix (MC). I lightly sauteed 1/2 an onion & drained in on a paper towel. Sometimes, often, onions w/release liquid in the baking process & make things soggy. Dry parmesan usually helps but I added an additional egg & some extra sharp cheddar(1/3 cup in the mix & about the same on top after the last 5 minutes). I did not put in the pepperoni in. We have some vegi people at our Nature Center. Eggs are ok, but the meat stuff isn't. It turned out a hit anyway at my Nature Center & my husband's work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolores Olson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I was hoping this would be a good use for some of the zucchini I have, but I found it to lack flavor. The pepperoni just didn't have the punch to make this a recipe worth repeating. It was not soggy, as some reviewers have said, but it definitely needed something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Milton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I agree with some of the others, it was a little "soggy" but the flavors were good! I also tried to get most of the water out of zucchini and I used only 2 eggs. I also only used 2 medium zucchini. If there was a way to make it not so soggy, I would LOVE this because the flavors are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
The spices are too overbearing, so much that you can hardly even taste the pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States