Baked Zucchini Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Delicious! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Love this it's so good with marinara sauce .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This is a great way to use up zucchini from the garden. Unfortunately mine were huge and I didn't realize how tough the peel was. I should have peeled it before using in the recipe. Next time it will be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
good! used 1/3C olive oil & closer to 1C turkey pepperoni--baked till golden. really had that pizza taste! great way to use zucchini that isn't a sweet dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I liked the basis of this recipe. It did need some additional "flavor". I added some fresh finely minced garlic, 2 cloves & red Pepper flakes. I used a cheese biscuit mix (MC). I lightly sauteed 1/2 an onion & drained in on a paper towel. Sometimes, often, onions w/release liquid in the baking process & make things soggy. Dry parmesan usually helps but I added an additional egg & some extra sharp cheddar(1/3 cup in the mix & about the same on top after the last 5 minutes). I did not put in the pepperoni in. We have some vegi people at our Nature Center. Eggs are ok, but the meat stuff isn't. It turned out a hit anyway at my Nature Center & my husband's work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I was hoping this would be a good use for some of the zucchini I have, but I found it to lack flavor. The pepperoni just didn't have the punch to make this a recipe worth repeating. It was not soggy, as some reviewers have said, but it definitely needed something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Milton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I agree with some of the others, it was a little "soggy" but the flavors were good! I also tried to get most of the water out of zucchini and I used only 2 eggs. I also only used 2 medium zucchini. If there was a way to make it not so soggy, I would LOVE this because the flavors are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
2 stars, partly because it doesn't exactly tell you how much zucchini to use, but also because the incredibly soggy texture of the outcome. Is it 3 little store-bought zucchini or 3 big zucchini from the garden? I made a half batch and grated one good-sized garden variety, that yielded 2.5 cups or so grated, which I squeezed as much excess liquid out as I could. Once baked golden brown in the top, sides and bottom, I topped with some shredded cheddar and baked a few minutes to melt the cheese. They smelled wonderful, but when I cut in, they were completely soggy underneath. I tried to bake a little longer but it didn't help. Maybe they're supposed to be that way, like a corn pudding as opposed to corn bread, you know? I ate the browned edges and the flavors are yummy, but the super-soggy texture did not work for us, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
The spices are too overbearing, so much that you can hardly even taste the pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States