Baked Zucchini Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Easy to make n fast. I think next time I would add a bit more cheese or season the breadcrumbs. I actually used panko.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I thought these would be soggy and just okay at best. But wow! Crispy. Tasty. Easy. We have enjoyed fried zuchnni at restaurants...this is maybe even better tasting. I'm back today to make more. Great recipe and cooking method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
substituted the zucchini for green squash, turned out very well. nice and crisp, great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I didn't have bread crumbs so I used crunched up saltines and added some Mrs. Dash in the parmesan mixture, too. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Haden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
A++! My coworker gave me a zucchini from her garden and I wanted to do something different, so this recipe popped up. It was super easy, delicious, and cheaaapppp! I enjoyed it so much that I brought some to work and my coworkers gives this a thumbs-up too! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
My first time baking, this was a good, basic recipe. I also healthed it up by doing egg whites instead of the whole egg. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
They just didn't have much taste, my boyfriend drowned them in salt saying they didn't taste like much and asked if there was some seasoning that I might have left out. I agree there should have been something in the egg mixture. Ill jazz it up next time and maybe I won't have to feed it to the dog sorry:-( they just were tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
The zucchini fies came out nice and crispy, my 16yr old love them. Definitely a do over recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caron Shimo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
These were great! The only thing I suggest is adding Lowrey's garlic salt to the mix. It takes it to the next level!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Brink

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
These were nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States