Baked Zucchini Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
These were so yummy! If you are low carbing, just omit the bread crumbs and use more cheese. What a great side or snack. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
these weren't bad. Next time I'll try cooking them a bit longer as they weren't especially crispy. They could also use a few more spices. I added basil and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by A cook in Houston
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
These were great. Quick, easy and low calorie. I also add garlic powder to breadcrumbs. To make them crispy spray tops with cooking spray before putting in the oven. After you turn them over spray the tops again. They will be crispy on both sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
yum! need i say more? easy and quick to make. and tastes just as good. will be making this again for sure. a great choice for calorie counters! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
These were okay - they need some additional seasoning or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
Rather bland - tasteless even. The bread crumbs were overkill, when they actually stuck to the zucchini - which was not that often. I doubt I'll ever make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
These are so great, and very addictive. I prefer to substitute egg whites for milk though. Excellent for zucchini lovers. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Great, easy recipe -- we used yellow zucchini and extra parmesan and some red pepper flakes. Also great to dip into homemade hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
I tried this recipe as written but must have done something wrong. The breadcrumb mixture did not adhere to the zucchini after being dipped in egg whites. They tasted good, though. Any suggestions??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatsworth, California, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
I just made this recipe the other night. I was so good. I did add basil and garlic salt to the bread crumbs. I also cooked them on a pizza stone, which made them crispy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States