Baked Zucchini Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
These were amazingly good. I made a full pan of them for dinner last night, and they were all gone in about 10 minutes. I made a few small changes. I used whole eggs, because I was being lazy and didn't feel like separating the eggs. I added about a tsp of seasoning salt to the eggs before I beat them. For the breading I used panko bread crumbs to which I added garlic powder, onion powder, and a little paprika, and around half a cup of parm cheese. Once I had them on the baking sheet I sprayed the tops with Pam. I forgot to flip them, but they were crispy on both sides anyway. Definitely holding onto this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdmcknight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gymmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Very yummy, and a good way to use up zucchini from the garden. I ate an entire pan by myself! The reason for only granting 3 stars is because of the temperature and baking time. I found that the breading burnt, but on some of the thicker pieces of zucchini, they were still crunchy. I found that baking them at 425 for about 20 minutes worked out much better for me. Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
FANTASTIC!!!!. I used all the original ingredients except used whole eggs instead of just egg whites. I did change the way I prepared them for baking though. I like things as easy as possible with little or no clean up so if I can make a recipe and get the same results with less work I go for it. First I should tell you I purchase rolls of heavy duty produce bags at my local grocery store for $15. A roll lasts more than a year with daily misc use. Ok..here's how I made this recipe. I broke 2 eggs into a produce bag and squeezed them around with my hands until "scrambled". I cut the zucchini and dumped the chips into the bag with the egg. Blew a little air into bag, twisted, and shook up to coat. In a second bag I added Italian seasoned bread crumbs, pepper, and Parmesan cheese. Next, over the sink drain, cut a small slit in bottom corner of 1st bag containing zucchini and let egg drain out. Now dump zucchini in breading bag, blow a little air in it, twist, and shake well. I lined the baking pan with parchment paper instead of oiling. Laid zucchini chips on parchment paper, put in preheated 475 degree oven, and baked as directed. When I was done just threw the bags and parchment paper away and clean up was done. Quick, easy, and delicious. Oh I sprinked the chips with Johnny's Seasoning after I took them out of the oven and served with Ranch dressing. Thank you for a WONDERFUL recipe!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I was looking for a side dish to go along with the grilled steaks I had planned for dinner. I used Panko crumbs. I didn't have any Parm cheese so I just used salt, pepper and oregano. the tops browned up really nice but when I went to turn them, all the topping fell off. GGRRR what a waste! They did taste good but I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
These were fantastic! I added some grated asiago cheese and used whole grain breadcrumbs. I served with a dipping sauce made of sour cream and horseradish sauce. A perfect non-guilty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I made these last night with a few alterations. I dipped the zucchini in buttermilk instead of egg, and I used panko breadcrumbs...they were crispy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
These were delicious! I made as is. They weren't super crisp, but still great. Next time I might try slicing them thinner. Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Ballwin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Excellent! I used whole eggs instead of just egg whites since I didnt want to hassle with it and they turned out perfect. Crispy and very tasty! I doctored up the breadcrumbs a bit and added extra parmesan. So good--such a flashback to the 80's when we would eat zucchini sticks at happy hour. Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
These were really yummy. I added herbs and cooked them longer on each side and they did get crispy. I would follow others' reviews and add garlic, a little salt and more herbs next time. Though my kids were not here this time around, I'm sure they would like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States