Baked Zucchini Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
These were a hit. Will be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cats-n-Roses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I've been looking for different ways to eat Zucchini, and this is perfect! It also curbs my craving for chips/french fries as well! I tried both egg whites and a while egg, but I found that the egg whites worked better as the yolk made the mixture a bit chunky and wouldn't stick to my zucchini. I added Johnny's Cesar seasoning to the breadcrumbs and did my best to 'double dip' them, but I ended up just mounting more of the breading on the top of the zucchini slice. I put them on tin foil and just didn't bother flipping them - I left them in for 20 minutes or so. They were crispy on top half, some of them stuck a bit to the tin foil, but not too bad. They tasted amazing and I have found a way to get my boyfriend to eat Zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Used extra garlic powder as suggested by other reviewers. I used panko, which was ok, but didn't stick as well. I will use regular bread crumbs next time. Husband loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naverymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moberly, Missouri, USA
Living In: La Grange, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
All 6 of us politely tasted one of these. They crisped up nicely but needed more spices like cayenne or cumin. Maybe a blend of cheese and more than recommended. Seasoned breadcrumbs would have helped too. Once again I should have taken the suggestions in the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
These are amazing!! You would never believe that they were so healthy!!! I have made these so many times and they always come out great. They take a little work to individually bread each one and flip them half way but probably because I always make a huge batch! Well worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
These were amazing. I did change some things thAts why i gave only four stars. I only had plain bread crumbs so i added italian seasoning and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Delicious. East to make, healthy and a hit with the whole family. Just did it as the recipe states, no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I would add some salt after they are on the pan. A little bland. Maybe some garlic as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Made these and loved, did use 1/4 cup reg bread crumbs and 1/4 cup of panko crumbs to give it a lottle extra crunch. Also used egg beaters for the egg. Was great diped in a little low cal ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I was really amazed at how well this worked! I added lemon peel, romano cheese and garlic salt to mine and coated the zucchini with a whole egg. It was crispy and delicious and a fantastic alternative to frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States