Baked Zucchini Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
These are great. I'd suggest eating fresh out of the oven for best texture. I was expecting good results but these actually surprised me with the amount of flavor. And low calorie. Can't complain about that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I used egg beaters and added garlic powder and garlic salt to panko bread crumbs and fresh parm. I didn't grease the pan I have a super stick free one and I didn't need to turn them over either. I sliced them very thin and they cooked on both sides perfectly. So good. Thanks Kris.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
These were absolutely delicious! Although, I think a tasty sauce or dip would be great to give these a little more WOW. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
My husband and I love these we usually pair it with tzatziti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla Grandberry-Segura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
My first batch, while tasting good, lost a great deal of its coating owing to the fact that I used freshly grated Parmesan. Plus, the zucchini never crisped up. I used a mandolin to cut them 1/8 inches thick. The second batch I made, I used dry, pre-grated Parmesan. The coating adhered much better but did not have the nutty flavor of the first batch. I also found that after the first bake (10 minutes), by letting them sit on the pan for a minute or two, the chips released from the pan more easily without losing a lot of crumb. The second batch did not crisp up either. However, I didn't find that particularly off-putting. Next time, I will slice them as thin as possible in hopes of getting more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
My husband and I tried these and they were really good. I cut them thinner and used whole egg. And some garlic salt and pepper. They are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
These were really good. I gave it a 4-star because my recipe varied a bit. I used Italian Seasoned bread crumbs and I added a little salt, pepper and garlic powder to punch it up a bit. I also used Egg Beaters instead of egg white because that's what I had on hand. I probably doubled the parmesan to 4 tbsp. and I used fresh graded. I baked each side for approximately 8 minutes and they turned out wonderfully crispy. Loved them. I served as a side dish with lasagna instead of garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
i added all of the ingredients to taste, cut really thin and cooked for 20 minutes and they were crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I love these! They're sweet and crunchy! They're a little bit of work, but so worth it! I used 1/2 cup parmesan cheese and omitted the pepper. Then, instead of egg whites, I used olive oil to coat the zucchini slices. After making these quite a few times, I've found that if you keep all of the zucchini slices 1/8" thick, they get done faster and turn out little crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I loved this recipe!! I put the sliced zucchini in a bowl and added an egg white,stirring to coat. For a gluten free coating I ground gluten free sesame seed crackers to a powder added my favourite spice (Parmesan and herb). And baked as directed. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States