Baked Zucchini Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Simple & fast.Used sharp cheddar, onion powder, season all ,& black pepper in bread crumb mixture. This added tons ofvflavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosa Cole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
These were very tasty. I reduced the servings to 2 and added 1/8 teaspoon onion powder, 1/8 teaspoon garlic powder and 1/8 teaspoon Italian seasoning. Also used a whole egg instead of egg white. We enjoyed these and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I love these, I usually make these and cook them in a frying pan with oil and they are so much better and easier doing them in the oven! THANKS! I actually did them in my toaster oven on convection at 450 for approx 5 min ea side. It didn't seem to matter if they were cut thicker or thinner, I tried all different thicknesses and they were all crispy and perfect! I used the traditional breading method, dredging first in flour then dipping in a whole beaten egg and I used panko for the breading. I am sure I will be making these a lot more often now. I love having sour cream with garlic to dip them in, so very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
cut them thin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was really good! There were no leftovers my 2 kids devoured these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kingston, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I made this recipe with just a little more cheese and increased the bake time by 2 minutes on each side for crispier chips….FANTASTIC! This recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
They were good, easy to prepare, the second time I really altered the recipe to spice them up to NOLA level
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Right_In_Mobile

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This recipe is very easy to put together and turned out very tasty. When these are cooked, they would make a great appetizer because they are truly finger food and don't need any utensils, and would also make a great side dish. The only change that was made was instead of the two egg whites, we used the whole eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
More effort for what they are worth. Def add whatever seasoning you like to spruce them up they were really breadcrumby tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States