Baked Zucchini Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I never knew zucchini could be so popular! I added a little cayenne to the mix. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
As some have suggested, cut the zucchini very thin. I used a food processor and also cut up yellow squash. To the seasoned bread crumbs I added a garlic/parmesan seasoning. Scrumptious and I don't care for either vegetable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Center, Iowa, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I only used my toaster oven to cook these and quickly realized I'd need a full sized cookie sheet but didn't have time to wait 15 minutes for the oven to preheat. So I fried the rest in a little olive oil in a skillet. Believe it or not, both I and my husband (who LOVES fried food) thought the oven ones were better. The zuchinni was more tender on the inside and the batter was crunchier on the outside. Unlike other reviewers (okay, I only read two), I thought they were a little bit of a pain to make BUT I enlisted my kids who had fun doing it and were a big help. Plus, now that I see how yummy the baked ones are and relatively healthy, I will make these again. It's so great to have a new way to make zuchinni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I thought these were very good following some tips from other reviews I added some garlic and onion powder a bit of chilli powder. I used italian breadcrumbs. My son who hates zucchini loved these chips. He came back for 3rds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
What a great/healthy compliment to any meal. I used a whole egg and added in some garlic powder. We just loved these gems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Another good way to have zuchinni. Made them to snack on Christmas day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gehbienes
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
These were good and I'll make them again since they're pretty easy. I dipped the zucchini in flour first, then egg (I used Egg Beaters), then breadcrumbs. Then I re-dipped into the egg and coated a 2nd time. So they were completely covered. I did the same for sweet potato chips too. Both types were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gehbienes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I adore this recipe. My entire family found these to be addictive. I could never eat enough of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Added dried garlic and more parmesan. I used my toaster oven and this was fabulous! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Very good, and easy to make. I used Panko instead of regular bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States