Baked Zucchini Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I've been making zucchini chips, baked, for 20+ yrs. I always double bread, then freeze. Up to 4 jellyroll pans at a time. I NEVER cook them as soon as I make them. By the time you get some crisp on the outside, the inside is mushy. I keep them in freezer bags and when I want some I cook at 425 for 7 minutes each side. They have a crispy outside and the inside has a bit mushy seeds, but crisp, firm flesh from the peel side in. You taste the zucchini. I also spray them with pam or drizzle some melted butter on them before I put them, frozen, in the oven. They're awesome with homemade sweet chili sauce. Try freezing first, you'll be pleasantly surprised. Happy cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
loved this recipe but.....it came out a little plain. Next time I will add some parm cheese and a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Made this tonight for a quick dinner,was short on bread crumbs so I added some cornmeal then mixed in Italian seasoning and garlic powder. They almost seem to melt in your mouth after you get the crunch of the bread coating, which is delicious. If you want to really have a "cheesy" hearty bite, double dip the slices back into the egg and then again into the crumbs. They'll be thicker, but bake in the same amount of time. I did both methods and love each! Also, it may sound a little weird, but a little avocado on top after they're baked is perfect! I'll be making these often this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
These were fantastic! I baked for 4-5 minutes on each side. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Tried this tonight. Based on various reviews made a few small mos.. Add I tbsp more parm and 1/4 top garlice powder. It was still only ok. Will try it again, but it needs more flavor int he breading...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Really good. I sliced my zucchini thinner for more crispiness. Cooked a bit longer. Added a little more cheese and also garlic salt, onion powder, and basil flakes. Prep time was a little longer since I dipped all the chips by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Made these for dinner last night - my only modifications were that I added about a teaspoon of olive oil to the egg white mixture, used panko bread crumbs, added a wee bit of garlic powder to the crumb mixture, and didn't flip them. They were absolutely perfect - crispy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandyEngland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
These are yummy! I added 1/8 tsp garlic powder & 1/8 tsp salt to the mixture. I sprayed the tops of them with cooking spray. They are not super crispy but very satisfying and I figured out with 60 pieces, they are only 1 Weight Watchers old points system for 10 pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Very tasty alternative to real chips! Nice as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
These were simply amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States