Baked Zucchini Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Simple & fast.Used sharp cheddar, onion powder, season all ,& black pepper in bread crumb mixture. This added tons ofvflavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosa Cole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
These were very tasty. I reduced the servings to 2 and added 1/8 teaspoon onion powder, 1/8 teaspoon garlic powder and 1/8 teaspoon Italian seasoning. Also used a whole egg instead of egg white. We enjoyed these and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I love these, I usually make these and cook them in a frying pan with oil and they are so much better and easier doing them in the oven! THANKS! I actually did them in my toaster oven on convection at 450 for approx 5 min ea side. It didn't seem to matter if they were cut thicker or thinner, I tried all different thicknesses and they were all crispy and perfect! I used the traditional breading method, dredging first in flour then dipping in a whole beaten egg and I used panko for the breading. I am sure I will be making these a lot more often now. I love having sour cream with garlic to dip them in, so very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
cut them thin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was really good! There were no leftovers my 2 kids devoured these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kingston, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I made this recipe with just a little more cheese and increased the bake time by 2 minutes on each side for crispier chips….FANTASTIC! This recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
They were good, easy to prepare, the second time I really altered the recipe to spice them up to NOLA level
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Right_In_Mobile

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This recipe is very easy to put together and turned out very tasty. When these are cooked, they would make a great appetizer because they are truly finger food and don't need any utensils, and would also make a great side dish. The only change that was made was instead of the two egg whites, we used the whole eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
More effort for what they are worth. Def add whatever seasoning you like to spruce them up they were really breadcrumby tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States