Baked Zucchini Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This was really bland for us and we couldn't get them very crispy. Fun to try, but not a keeper for our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I tried all the suggestions but could not get these crispy without burning them. Taste was blah, and I tried adding garlic powder, salt, and extra cheese. Not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Easy and tastes good. It took quite a bit longer to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Its really good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
We really liked these, even our 4 year old ate them. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is that I just couldn't get the bread mix to stick to the zucchini, so the 2nd time I made them (they're in the oven now), I just oiled the slices and set them on the cookie sheet, then I sprinkled the bread mix on top of each. The last time, most of the coating came off as I tried to turn them anyway, so perhaps this way more coating will stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I listened to the reviews and cut thin then cooked at 450 for 30 minutes. I used plain bread crumbs and seasoned salt. This was great. My husband said save this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
What a fun way to use up zucchini! After reading reviews, I used a chip slicer for very thin slices. I baked at 350 & they were a bit soft. I preferred 2nd batch baked at 450. In the absence of italian breadcrumbs, I used plain bread crumbs with seasoned salt (I always liked the taste of culy fries.) Overall, I am very happy with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Treva Stone Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I would listen to the prior reviews on this one. You NEED to cut them thin, and you NEED to cook them on 450 for at least 30-40 min in order to get the crispy factor. Loved it!! Great way to use the extra zucchini form the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Vandenakker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Healthy and easy to make it! Patricia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I wasn't able to get these crisp, and I am sure it was my fault. None of my family members liked them and they basically went to waste. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Cheesy Kale Chips

Homemade, crispy, oven-baked kale chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States