Baked Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
My husband really loves this recipe, but I tweaked it just a little. I only use one pound of ground beef and cook it with some garlic and onion to add more flavor. I use about a jar and a half of spaghetti sauce because when I use one I think it comes out too dry. After making it a couple times with these alteration I think it is perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This recipe is easy and delicious. I used mild italian sausage. Also used fresh basil and oregano from my garden in the meat sauce. I stir in a little sour cream in the cheese sauce too. Family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Mine turned out bland and dry. Not sure if I did something wrong or what. Just wasn't the best ziti recipe that I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
so good, i dont normally like pasta bakes (not a big red sauce fan) but this is like a simplified lasagne. went together easy and tastes delicious. i followed the recipe to a T, except i used a little parmesan and feta on top along with the mozzarella. everything else is as is and i wouldnt change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This was easy and tasty. I also like it because it's easy to modify. I used only 1 pound of ground beef, but the same amount of cheeses. I also used part spaghetti sauce and part pizza sauce, because that's what I needed to use up, and it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
SEASON THE CHEESE. Okay so this recipe is delicious, I made a few small changes but mostly spices. I only used 1lb ground beef, a 32oz jar of sauce and a whole 16oz box of penne. I always season my beef with garlic salt, pepper and Italian seasoning and I started to sprinkle some garlic salt into the cheese mixture but I didn't want to overdo it. However, after tasting it, the cheese spots are kind of bland so I would definitely recommend adding some seasoning to the mixture. All in all, this recipe is great. Plenty of meat with just 1lb and lots of cheese. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
My kids who r so picky love this dish.l made it today and did take that much time to prepare.I bought tomato sauce with Basil which gave it more flavor will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Everett, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I made this meatless for my son and his girlfriend, who is a vegetarian and it came out perfectly! A salad and some garlic bread made this a complete meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This was great, however I found that I should have slightly undercooked the pasta, as by the time it was baked, the pasta was overcooked. Note taken for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Very, very good, but I did make some alterations. I added a can of petite italian diced tomatoes, spinach leaves to the meat sauce and I used cottage cheese instead of ricotta. I also used whole wheat penne noodles b/c I didn't have ziti! My whole family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadiesfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States