Baked Ziti with Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Very good and I must say I used highly seasoned Italian Sausage - not mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Delicious! I served this at a party recently and got rave reviews. One guest told me, "I've eaten a lot of ziti in my life but this is by far the best I've ever had." I tripled the recipe so it's hard to give exact measurements on the things that I changed. I used only one large onion for my triple batch and sauteed the garlic and onion with the sausage. Used a little more ricotta than the recipe called for. Didn't use any black pepper. Lost track of how much spaghetti sauce and cheese I used -- just kept piling it on! I baked it uncovered for an hour. Cheese on top was nice and golden brown. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
we all liked it. Recipe makes a lot which makes for great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spatula flipper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Yummy! My husband and kids loved it. I did add some provolone to each layer and I added more seasonings to the mix. The cheese made it super stringy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This is a very good recipe. Followed it to a T and it turned out lovely. Will make this again. I will probably add more sauce next time because I like mine very saucey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Organic Nut
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I made a lazy version of this ziti. I first mixed the pasta with a little bit of sour cream and plain yogurt since I only had a little bit of sourcream left. I then dumped everything in the pan. Ricotta, pasta sauce, italian blend shredded cheese, salt, black pepper, italian seasoning. I mixed it all up w/o an egg. I cut up italian turkey sausage distributed throughout the pan. Topped with more mozerrella cheese and baked. It was easy simple and deelish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Organic Nut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was very easy and delicious. I decided to add a bit more cheese and I am sorry I did - it was way too cheesy. I will make this again and I will follow the recipe exactly. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I didn't have any homemade spaghetti sauce in the freezer and had to use store bought. NO brand compares to homemade, so I had to add a LOT more Italian type seasonings and Parmesan cheese -- and fresh basil helps. I like that this recipe uses an egg to bind the mix. I did NOT mix the ricotta in with the sauce, rather, I mixed all the sauce, sausage, and pasta together, put half in the pan, did a layer of ricotta mix (lasagna style), then cheese blend, and the rest of the pasta w/sauce. Topped with cheese blend and chopped fresh basil. This will be awesome when I can make some homemade sauce! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
my boyfriend hates onions so I pureed them and used only about half. It was a great recipe that got lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Probably the best ziti I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States