Baked Ziti with Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Yummy and easy! Next time I will saute onions first- they were a tad crunchy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
YUMMY!! The family loved this! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Yummo! I love this! Didn't change a thing except only used 1 jar of sauce. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nuttingh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marietta, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I love Ziti, and this is the best! It is so easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Arcata, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by osmnj
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
What a hit! Recipe is perfect-no tweaking needed.Truly a flavorful dish for the whole family-the photo I posted looks delish. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by osmnj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: South River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This is a great base recipe, but a little bland. Next time I would add spinach or green peppers and some extra seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
THis was really good. It is so much better than the boring Ziti I have been used too. I didn't do the sausage part because I didn't have any pulled out, but it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Daus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pompey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This was really good, even with having to get a bit creative since I had no ricotta. I used a mixture of cottage cheese, cream cheese and plain fage. It worked out great and definately made it creamier. I used whole wheat pasta, I didn't like the texture of that so next time I'll use smart taste or barilla plus. I added green peppers. needs mushrooms too or really any veggies. I used italian chicken sausage. It makes a lot, so split in 2 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Served it to a group of friends tonight and we all loved it. I have another pan of it that I'm freezing. Thanks for the help! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nonnaliz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Not too bad. I made a couple of adjustments: 1. I used hot italian sausages 2. I folded in some baby spinach for fiber and color 3. I also put in some Tony Chachere's seasoning for flavor. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States