Baked Ziti with Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is also pretty similar to the recipe "best ziti ever" very good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grafton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Inkster, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was a great recipe and turned out YUMMY! It was my first time doing baked ziti and I brought it to a potluck. I received lots of compliments...even left some in a tupperware for someone to have lunch the next day (per request)! Next time, I'll try it with a little extra spice! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Very good recipe. I sautéed onions first and browned sausage (out of casing) first. Big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PALMETTOMEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Great flavor! But you will deff need more cheese than this calls for and sauce because i almost had to use 2 cans! But i will make again for a big crowd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This came out great. My mother in law asked me for the recipe after. What I changed. I added a block of fresh spinach to it, precooked it in the microwave, drained it and added it to the cheese mixture. Also I added 1 1/2 tablespoons of red pepper flakes for a kick and a 1/4 cup of low fat sour cream for more creaminess as well as used low fat ricotta and whole wheat rigatoni. No one noticed THAT IT WAS A HEALTHIER VERSION. YUM! If you are having a dinner party and want to spend more time socializing than cooking, pre-make this a few hours before, leave it on the stove top and pop it in when you are ready, :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yonitparenti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I made this recipe exactly to specifications, except i used a little more sauce - my jar was bigger and I shredded my own mozzarella. It was very good, and not dry like the last time I made ziti. I do have to say that I bakes it at 350 for 25 minutes, and then another 10 without the foil and my onions were still very crunchy. Sautee the onions first, and maybe not use a whole onion. Otherwise, really good. I used the Bertolli Tomato and Basil sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I didn't like the ricotta mixed in with everything. Think I would prefer it as a layer. I even used whole milk ricotta and I still found the final product gritty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fourpiesmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I made this for friends and it was a huge hit. I also cooked the onion and garlic with the sausage, added some red pepper flakes and some diced tomatoes. I think it would have been a bit bland without these additions. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLOWERDANNI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is a good recipe. This is now my go to when I don't know what else to make for dinner. Easy to make in large quantities. I use hot turkey sausage and I saute the onions and minced garlic with the sausage. I also add fresh mushrooms and spinach to the sausage mixture to get some veggies in my diet. I add more of the spices than called for, and I don't use salt. I also use 2 jars of sauce because I don't like dry pasta. I also top it off with a little fresh mozzarella, extra italian seasoning and then I broil for the last 2 mins or so to make the cheese nice and bubbly. Serve with a nice green salad or green vegetables and you have yourself a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This ziti is delicious! I use spicy italian sausage, extra mozzarella cheese, fresh basil and Rao's Marinara Sauce. I also put a can of diced tomatoes in my riccotta cheese mixture to keep it from drying out. I read that in one of the other reviews and it did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States